Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
This encyclopedia seeks to present the major topics in the field of educational psychology in an easily understood way. Each entry is divided into subsections and contains a Further Readings section at the end. The first volume contains a Reader's Guide, which groups related topics.
Encyclopedia of School Psychology
This encyclopedia comes at a time when the topics it addresses--among them Bullying and victimization, Cooperative learning, Learning styles, No Child Left Behind Act of 2001, and Reading interventions and strategies-- are at the forefront of American educational thought. Arranged A-Z, it contains more than 250 articles by 175 of the more influential school psychology scholars at all levels, from elementary school through university.
Handbook of Emotional & Behavioural Difficulties
(Circulating Collection) "This Handbook provides a systematic and comprehensive overview of a series of often related themes which underpin theoretical and philosophical approaches to pupils perceived as having EBDs, and their realization in both policy and provision. The structure of book divides these themes into three core sections. The Handbook assembles contributions from significant authors in the field of EBD and particular emphasis is given to the international and comparative focus of the contributions."
Handbook of Multicultural Assessment : Clinical, Psychological, and Educational Applications
"This thorough analysis of multicultural assessment covers significant issues, including the major instruments and procedures, cognitive and educational assessment, and cross-cultural sensitivity and ethics." (also available in print)
Encyclopedia of Psychology
(In Reference Collection) Psychology is a broad field of study that has applications in many other fields, including education. It includes information on research pertaining to such education-related topics as learning and memory, motivation, cognition, language, assessment, and development.
Handbook of Child Psychology
(In Reference Collection) "...An accurate and comprehensive report of the current state of developmental psychology." Volume 1: Theoretical models of human development; Volume 2: Cognition, perception, and language; Volume 3: Social, emotional, and personality development; Volume 4: Child psychology in practice.
Practical Handbook of School Psychology: Effective Practices for the 21st Century
(Circulating Collection) "This comprehensive book applies the problem-solving model to both academic and social-emotional problems. The authors address topics that are highly relevant for school psychologists who are moving beyond the traditional assessment role, and I was impressed with the breadth and scope of their treatment. '
Praeger Handbook of Learning and the Brain
(In Reference Collection) "Offers information on current issues in education, educational psychology, cognition, instruction, and curriculum development.". Authored entries are alphabetically arranged and contain references for further exploration.
Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Infant Development
(Circulating Collection) "...provides comprehensive coverage of the basic research and applied and policy issues relating to infant development."