Guides: Education: Getting Started

Getting Started

Bush Memorial Library Overview
Overview of Bush Memorial Library's homepage. Looks at some of the tools you may want to use for your research.
HamCAT: Overview
RefWorks
Several videos in using RefWorks
Google Scholar
Using Google Scholar through Bush Library
Education Databases
Summary of the database resources you will want to use for your research.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Using the primary language database.

Bush Memorial Library Overview
Overview of Bush Memorial Library's homepage. Looks at some of the tools you may want to use for your research.
ILLIAD (Interlibrary Loan)
How to request materials
Google Scholar
Using Google Scholar through Bush Library
eBooks through HamCAT
How to locate and access electronic books through HamCAT.
Education Databases
Summary of the database resources you will want to use for your research.
Education Full Text
Using the Education Full Text database
ProQuest Dissertations
Using the Dissertations database.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Using the primary language database.
ERIC database
Using the ERIC database.
RefWorks
Several video tutorials to learn how to utilize RefWorks citation management software

HamCAT: Overview
An overview of using the discovery interface of Bush Memorial Library's discovery system/catalog
Ebooks in HamCAT
How to locate and access electronic books through HamCAT.

Education Databases
Summary of the Education databases you can use to find articles, dissertations, news articles, and other types of materials.
Google Scholar
Using Google Scholar through Bush Library

RefWorks: Adding Citations
Learn the variety of ways you can add references to the new version of RefWorks
RefWorks: Importing References
Importing references from old RefWorks accounts into the new version of RefWorks
RefWorks: Creating a Bibliography
Using the new version of RefWorks to create a bibliography.