Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Education: Find Articles

Welcome School of Education students. This guide will help you navigate some of the resources Bush Library offers online and /or in person.

Learn how to customize Google Scholar in 3 easy steps, so you can quickly see which titles you discover are owned at Hamline. 

Find Articles

Article imageLooking for articles? Try using one or more of the databases that Bush Library subscribes to. If you are off-campus you will need to login to the Hamline Proxy Server

Where are the databases? They are located off of the library's homepage under Find. If you would like to search specific databases, click on the link Databases, then click on the specific subject area you would like to look at.

How do I use them? If you need assistance in using a database, please contact the Central Service Desk or stop in and one of the librarians will assist you.

Already have an article? If you already have a journal citation and want to see if Bush Library has a print or electronic version of the journal, in which the article is in, try using the Journals & Magazines tool under Find 

You can't find the full text? In most of our databases there will be a Find Full Text icon/link to assist you in determining whether Bush Library has a subscription to a particular journal.  

Bush Library does not have the full text in any format? If Bush library does not have a particular item, whether a book, an article, a dissertation, or possibly something else, you can use our Interlibrary Loan service (ILLiad). To uses ILLiad, you will need to use your Hamline user account. If you have not set up your account yet, you can do so in Piperline.

If at any time you are not sure what to do, you can always contact the Central Service Desk at 651.523.2373.