Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education and Sociology: An Encyclopedia
(Circulating Collection) Topics include At-Risk Students, Bilingual Education, Educational Assessment, Gender and Education, School Choice, Working Parents, and much more. Articles are authored have extensive references. general index at the back.
Encyclopedia of American Education
(Circulating Collection) General encyclopedia of topics, people, policies, history and rulings in American education. Encyclopedia has general index, chronology, and subject bibliography. Also contains current statistics relating to education.
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development
(Circulating Collection) "This Encyclopedia has comprehensive coverage of important themes in education and human development. While it focuses on contemporary educational policies and issues, it also traces the history of the subject back through the nineteenth century, when the foundations of the modern American educational system were laid down." Each volume contains a general index. References included.
Routledge International Companion to Education
(Circulating Collection) In-depth authored articles on educational issues. Divided into five parts: Foundations, Processes, Substantive Issues, Sectors, and Subjects. Includes articles on testing and assessment and environmental education. Articles include references.
Critical Thinking and Learning : An Encyclopedia for Parents and Teachers
(Circulating Collection) "The editors of this book employ social, cognitive, linguistic, and political theoretical innovations to develop a new conception of critical thinking. They examine how such a construct might be taught in a variety of social settings and disciplines."