Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
"The Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics presents state-of-the-art information and ready-to-use-facts from the fields of measurement and statistics in an un-intimidating style. The ideas and tools contained in theses pages are approachable and can be invaluable for understanding our very technical world and the increasing flow of information. Although there are references that cover statistics and assessment in depth, none provides as comprehensive a resource in as focused and accessible"
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods
"Thousands of articles and books have been written in the field of survey research methodology. Among them are three volumes by G. R. Walden: Polling and Survey Research Methods (CH, Apr'97, 34-4229), Public Opinion Polls and Survey Research (CH, Sep'90, 28-0054), and Survey Research Methodology, 1990-1999 (CH, May'03, 40-4991). But only Lavrakas and his team of over 320 contributors have provided encyclopedic coverage with this publication of over 640 entries."
SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods
"This encyclopedia features more than 450 entries covering 16 general topical areas of qualitative research. It covers all important aspects of qualitative research methods, including entries on various approaches and methodologies, e.g., ethnography; on the practice of qualitative research, e.g., data analysis, data collection, and the writing/reporting of data; and on various concepts and techniques associated with qualitative research design and planning."