Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education
Created to provide educators with a single-volume reference work that is easy to use, this book promises more than it delivers. It contains more than 400 terms, phrases, concepts, court decisions, and names of "significant contributors to the American macroculture from the country's various racial and/or ethnic backgrounds," that are arranged alphabetically. Examples of entries include Apache tribe, Bilingual education, Black Panthers, Cultural relativism, Jazz, Ponce de Leon, etc...
Encyclopedia of African-American Education
"...Information under a single cover on significant issues, policies, historical events, laws, theories, organization, institutions, and people incident to the education of African-Americans in the United States."
Critical America : Critical Race Theory : An Introduction
"...a compact introduction to the field that explained, in straightforward language, the origins, principal themes, leading voices, and new directions of this important movement in legal thought."
Multicultural and Diversity Education: A Reference Handbook
(In Reference Collection) Chapter Listing: 1. Overview 2. Origins of Multicultural Education 3. Curricular Approaches 4. Case Studies 5. Political and Legal Issues 6. Barriers to Multiculturalism 7. Associations and Organizations 8. Print and Nonprint Resources. Chapters include references. Handbook contains glossary and general index.
Praeger Handbook of Urban Education
(In Reference Collection) "Sixty one essays written by specialists in teacher education; public policy; sociology; psychology; applied linguistics; forestry; urban studies; school administration; cultural studies; evaluation; and linguistics provide a blueprint for scholars, teachers, parents, urban politicians, school administrators, policy professionals and others seeking to understand the situation of urban schools across America today." Essays contain notes. 2nd volume has general index and extensive bibliography.
Handbook of Research on Multicultural Education
(In Reference Collection) Authored articles pertaining to multicultural education, such as "history, research, language issues, immigration policy and education of immigrants." Includes a Name and Subject index. Articles contain extensive references.
Handbook of Multicultural Assessment : Clinical, Psychological, and Educational Applications
(Circulating Collection) "This thorough analysis of multicultural assessment covers significant issues, including the major instruments and procedures, cognitive and educational assessment, and cross-cultural sensitivity and ethics."