Guides: Master in Business Administration (MBA): Articles -- Targeted Search

Articles: Targeted Resources and Search Tips

The most efficient way to find journal and magazine articles on a topic, is to use a subject database:

Databases by Subject: Business Administration

Bush Library provides several databases which contain scholarly (peer reviewed) journals, (popular) magazines, and professional and trade publications. Use the database limiting options to restrict your results to the type most appropriate for your research needs. Most researchers need to search more than one database in order to do a comprehensive search.

Where is the full article?

Click on PDF Full Text or HTML Full Text.
If these links do not exist, look for The resulting page will give you a link to the article/journal or an option to request the article through Interlibrary Loan.

Quick Link to articles through Harvard Business Review:
(print copies also available in Bush Library second floor--ask a librarian for help)

Harvard Business Review
Quick link to content from Harvard Business Review provided by Business Source Premier database.
Use the year navigation on the right, or click on "search within this publication" to search by title.

Popular

news and summaries
of research

Business Week

Scholarly

original
scholarly research

Journal of
Advertising Research

Professional

news, trends,
key people in the field

Financial
Executive

Trade

news and trends
in the industry

Dairy Industries
International

Use the HamCAT Filters and Scopes to narrow your results.

Database Search tips:

Use an asterisk at the end of words in order to capture all alternate endings (i.e. manag* = manage, managed, management...)

Use quotation marks around words when you want results with that exact phrase (i.e. "multinational corporations" will be a more specific search than those words searched without quotes)

Within your search results list, look at the "Subject" terms applied to the articles. These may give you other terms to use instead of, or in combination with, your original search terms.

You may find the following brief online video tutorial helpful in searching EBSCOhost databases such as:

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest full-text business database. Find articles business, management, public administration, and nonprofit management articles, as well as case and policy studies. Includes peer-reviewed journals and professional and trade magazines. (SWOT analyses, company reports, industry reports are more easily searched in Business Searching Interface.)