Skip to main content
The Bush Library building is closed until further notice, but our library staff and many services can still be accessed remotely, and many of our resources can be accessed or requested electronically.
Student guide to conducting research remotely
This faculty guide will help instructors discover services and resources while our library building is closed.
Key Concepts in Goverance
"Key Concepts in Governance provides a clear introduction to the technical concepts and policies of contemporary governance through short definitional essays. Each entry features: " a snapshot definition of the concept " a contextualization of the concept " an overview of relevant debates " a guide to further reading. The book also includes a substantial introductory chapter which gives an overview of governance studies as a whole, orientating and guiding the reader around the issues that the concepts address. "
Search CQ Researcher
Introduction to and in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Full-text articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, and a PRO/CON feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and a short "sidebar" round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
CQ Researcher consists of weekly reports on current events, with an archive that goes back to 1923. Each report includes an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Search Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
A vast collection of subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference materials, easily searchable. Enter search terms and browse reference materials grouped by related subject terms.
This database changed July 2020 to only offer access to Bush purchased ebook content. For more specific details, please contact a librarian.
Like Credo Reference, GVRL is an online reference collection. The difference? The books that comprise this database are different, so you'll get different results. It's worth checking both. Here's a list of the titles that are included.