Skip to main content
The Bush Library building is closed until further notice, but our library staff and many services can still be accessed remotely, and many of our resources can be accessed or requested electronically.
Student guide to conducting research remotely
This faculty guide will help instructors discover services and resources while our library building is closed.
APAS (Academic Public Administration Studies Archive
"...Aimed at stimulating and facilitating the scientific dialogue concerning the academic and scientific, theoretical and practical study and analysis of the processes and phenomena specific for public administration development.
APAS Archive’s aim is to focus and disseminate the outcomes of the academic research and the best practices in the field of public administration as well as to facilitate the access to specialized information resources in view to develop this field.
APAS Archive accepts articles, books, chapters in books, working papers, called “works” in a generic way, drawn up or translated into English or French language, representing contributions in the field of public administration or adjacent fields: public economics, public law, sociology of public organizations etc.
Digital Commons Network
"The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. The Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work."
Essentially, this searches university repositories of work done by their students and faculty that use the Digital Commons platform (a large part of the market). Hamline is in the process of implementing our own Digital Commons, so we will eventually be a part of this Network.
Dissertations (Full Text)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
The world’s largest comprehensive source of doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. It brings together content from the world’s premier universities—from the Ivy League to the Russell Group. Includes over 4 million works – grows by 130K each year.