Agricultural Outlook Statistical Tables - the main source of economic information and research from the U.S. Department of Agriculture, including agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns.
American Factfinder - access to community profiles, data for given geographic areas, maps, and industry and business facts.
Bureau of Economic Analysis - find data from 1929-present GDP, Personal Income, GDP by Industry and International Transactions.
Bureau of Labor Statistics - search for statistics on the ecomony, careers, employment, earnings, productivity, worker safety and health.
Bureau of Transportation Statistics - search the web pages of each office within the U.S. Department of Transportation, including the FAA, the Federal Highway Administration, Federal Railroad Administration, the Maritime Administration and the U.S. Coast Guard.
Census of Population - find per capita data for 1790 and 2010 in the Census of Population and Housing.
Census Bureau - provides timely, relevant and quality data on the people and economy of the United States.
Center for Disease Control - CDC laboratories identify health threats and conduct vital public health research on various diseases and conditions, both national and international.
County & City Data Book - Data, statistics and tables on States, Counties and Cities in the United States.
Crime in the United States - data from the FBI features a staggering array of crime statistics from around the country. Statistics for violent crime, property crime, and clearances (cases that are closed due to an arrest). You can also look up hate crime statistics and read about law enforcement officers who were killed or assaulted.
Criminal Justice Data - Hall of Justice, a project of the Sunlight Foundation, is a robust, searchable inventory of publicly available criminal justice datasets and research.
Economic Indicators - contains the Economic Indicators from April 1995 to present, includes the GDP, manufacturing and trade, business sales, productivity and unemployment figures.
Federal Government Statistics - Census Data Index A to Z. Access to full range of government statistics from over 100 government agencies.
Federal Reserve Archive - historic economic data through the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank.
Historical U.S. Statistics - searchable PDF files of all censuses from 1790 to 1970. You can create your own sets to view.
Immigration Statistics - The Office of Immigration Statistics serves a decision-support function by producing annual core reports on immigrants by legal status and by conducting quantitative studies and research on immigration.
International Statistics from the World Bank - comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.
Bureau of Justice Statistics - federal, state, local & international statistics on crime, victims, juvenile justice, capital punishment, prisons, parole, etc.
National Archive of Criminal Justice Data - National Prisoner Statistics and Crime and Justice Data.
National Center for Education Statistics - search for educational statistics in K-12, higher education, school programs and more.
National Center for Health Statistics - statistics on HIV/AIDS to autism to cardiovascular disease, drunk driving and much more.
National Transportation Safety Board - the NTSB investigates every accident in civil aviation and other modes of transportation, along with special investigations and safety studies and safety recommendations to prevent future accidents.
Office of Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Prevention - provides the public of new research findings and their implications for the juvenile justice field. The OJJDP Statistical Briefing Book (SBB) enables users to access online information to learn more about juvenile crime and victimization and about youth involved in the juvenile justice system.
Statistical Abstract of the United States - statistics on social and economic conditions in the U.S.
UNData: a World of Information - The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs launched a new internet based data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point.
USDA Statistics - contains nearly 2500 reports and datasets from several agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. These materials cover U.S. and international agriculture and related topics.
Vital Statistics on Congress - essential Congressional reference book from the American Enterprise Institute & Brookings Institution.
Vital Statistics of the United States - presents detailed vital statistics data, including natality, mortality, marriage and divorce up through early 2000s.
World Health Statistics - The report focuses on nine indicators: life expectancy and mortality, cause-specific mortality and morbidity, selected infectious diseases, health service coverage, risk factors, health systems, health expenditure, health inequities, and demographic and socioeconomic statistics.