Central Intelligence Agency
Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments - the CIA's Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments online directory.
CIA Electronic Document Search - search Agency records released or declassified under the Freedom of Information Act.
Country Commercial Guides - excellent starting point for everything you need to know about exporting and doing business overseas.
Country Profiles from the World Factbook - the best and most comprehensive coverage of worldwide country information.
Country Reports on Human Rights Practices - State Department Human Rights reports from 1999 to 2016.
Country Studies from the Library of Congress - contains the on-line versions of books previously published in hard copy. While not comprehensive, it covers 101 countries and regions.
Department of State - search for full text documents dealing with such subjects as international travel, adoption, arms control, terrorism, security issues, human rights, U.S. foreign policy, immigration, landmines, peace negotiations, narcotics control, women's issues and more.
Subject Guide to State Department
Institute of Science and International Security - provides the public with information about science and policy issues affecting international security.
Secretary of Defense - learn about each day’s events for the Secretary of Defense and a variety of other military officials. Moving down the page, one can wander through areas that include Speeches, News/Casualty Releases, Press Advisories, and Transcripts. This last area contains archived transcripts of public hearings, meetings, and the like.
United Nations Research Guides - guide provides an overview of the wide variety of information and documentation resources made available by various entities across the United Nations System.
United Nations Yearbooks - access to all United Nations Yearbooks dating back to 1946.