Agricola - provides citations to agricultural literature.
Center for Disease Control - search for health information from AIDS to bioterrorism, child abuse, drunk driving, ebola virus, infertility, rabies, STD's, yellow fever and more.
Climate Maps - While NOAA provides a wealth of information on its site, the Maps & Data section is unique for its visual representations of complex patterns. Here readers will find continually updated maps of the United States, including depictions of average monthly temperatures, temperature outlook, severe weather climatology, and a drought monitor. The color-coding makes interpretation relatively easy.
Department of Agriculture - provides leadership on food, agriculture, natural resources, and related issues.
Department of Energy - addresses the country's energy, environmental and nuclear challenges through transformative science and technology.
Department of Health and Human Services - search documents dealing with topics ranging from adoption to cancer, employment, AIDS, smoking, teen pregnancy, men and women's health issues.
Department of Transportation - provide a fast, safe, efficient, accessible and convenient transportation system that meets the vital national interests and enhances the quality of life of the American people, today and into the future.
Federal R & D Projects - search DOE, National Institute of Health and the National Science Foundation activities and projects dealing with basic energy science, physics, biology, fossil energy, environmental management, energy efficiency and renewable energy; biomedical research projects conducted at universities, hospitals.
Fish & Wildlife Search - covers such topics as endangered species, environmental quality, conservation, refuges and wetlands.
Forest Service - manages public lands in national forests and grasslands, which encompass 193 million acres.
Healthfinder - consumer health information from the Department of Health and Human Services.
MedlinePlus - a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
National Climatic Data Center - includes monthly world climactic data and storm data and local climatological data.
NASA - search through hundreds of thousands of documents published on NASA web sites.
National Environmental Publications - over 9,500 full text documents from the Environmental Protection Agency.
National Institute of Health - find information on diseases currently under investigation by NIH or NIH-supported scientists, major NIH research areas, and important health-related topics.
National Library of Medicine Specialized Information Services - Reliable information on science education, chemistry, toxicology, environmental health, HIV/AIDS information and outreach to minorities and other specific populations.
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) - search for information on the earth's environment and its coastal and marine resources.
National Technical Information Service - largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information.
Office of Scientific and Technical Information - access to full-text records of Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer science and more.
Patent Search - Patents from 1790 through 1975 can be searched by: Issue Date, Patent Number, and Current Classification
(US, IPC, or CPC).
Photo Gallery of Space - images of the planets and space from the Jet Propulsion Laboratory.
PubMed - a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
Science - gateway to selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results.
Science Direct - covers scientific information through ScienceDirect, MEDLINE, Beilstein on ChemWeb, Neuroscion, BioMed Central and Patents from the U. S. Patent and Trademark Office, and related information on the Web.
SciTech Connect - Your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy
USFS Tree Search - onestop site for Research & Development Publications online.
USGS BISON Project - Biodiversity Information Serving Our Nation or BISON is the only system of its kind; a unique, web-based Federal resource for finding species in the U. S. and territories.
USGS Historical Topographical Map Explorer - Readers simply type in the location of the place they would like to explore. Clicking on the map then pulls up a timeline featuring multiple historical maps from 1850 to 2010.
USGS Science for a Changing World - research earthquakes, floods, volcanoes, biological resources and minerals.
World Wide Science - global science gateway connecting you to national and international scientific databases and portals.