Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COVID-19 Information

Research Remotely (For Hamline Students)

Articles-Where to go!

To find the most relevant journal articles, we recommend the opens in new window subject specific databases most appropriate for your topic. You can also do a search in CLICsearch, which indexes most of our databases. Look below for assistance with specific tools.

If the item you are looking for is not full text in a specific database, click on the Find Full Text button by (or in) the record. Find full text. This will open up CLICsearch and see if we have the item in another one of our databases

CLICsearch

To locate Full Text articles in CLICsearch, perform a search and filter your results using limiters on the left side of the screen. If you want to quickly get to FULL text articles, click on box to the left of Full Text Online (Image 1). To find specific types of articles (Image 2), you can also click on  A) Peer-Reviewed Journals and hit Apply Filters, which will limit your results to just peer reviewed articles. OR, B) To find news articles, click on  Search Newspapers Only box. 


 1) clicsearch limiters

 

2) Types of articles

 

Google Scholar

You can also use  opens in new windowGoogle Scholar to search for articles. Using the link, you will also see Hamline's holdings in your results. To see how you can utilize Scholar with Bush Library's resources, watch our opens in new windowvideo tutorial on Scholar

Scholar results

 

 

Add the library linking feature in Google Scholar
In Scholar, go to Settings > (A) Library Links and (B) type "Hamline University" into the box and Search. C) Select the box next to Hamline University and hit Save. You will then see links to Bush Library when we have an item. 

1)
 
 scholar settings

2)
scholar_ library

Add the RefWorks linking feature in Google Scholar
In Scholar settings, you can also add links to import references into RefWorks. Go to Settings > A) Search results >  Go to B) 
Bibliography manager > Select RefWorks from drop down menu (Show links to import citations into) > Save.


1)

scholar refworks

2)

scholar refworks link