It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
One of the best things you can do for your students is help them discover the usefulness of reference sources for background information, overviews, and factual information. Link to any of our hundreds of reference sources from:
Offering a thorough introduction to topics across the academic spectrum, Credo provides full-text online versions of published reference works, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias. Search Keywords, Subject Categories and Topic Pages.
A vast collection of subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference materials, easily searchable. Enter search terms and browse reference materials grouped by related subject terms. This database changed July 2020 to only offer access to Bush purchased ebook content. For more specific details, please contact a librarian.
Literary criticism, literary magazines, magazines on writing, journals about literature, and information about authors, their works, and on literary movements. The scope is worldwide and it covers all genres and time periods.
This collection of reference books includes dictionaries, thesauri, and encyclopedias, both general and subject specific. Use this collection when searching for reputable background information on just about any academic topic.