Guides: Creative Writing Programs: Find Articles

Find Articles

Off-campus Access: If you're off-campus when you click on the database, you'll be prompted to login first. Use your official Hamline User Account username and password. For more information, go to Off-campus Access

Find Full Text: If you find an article but don't see a link to the full text, click on the Find Full Text button from within the database to see whether Hamline has it online in a different database or in print.

ILL (Interlibrary Loan): If we don't have it anywhere else, we can usually get it for you from another library. Login to HamCAT and if you can't find what you need, fill out an Interlibrary Loan form. For more information, visit Borrow & Renew.

Good Places to Start

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Most significant journals in nearly every subject, from anthropology to women’s studies, the majority available full text.
Sign is not required within EBSCO except to download ebooks or to keep citations in folders. When trying to sign in to EBSCO using the blue Sign into Google button, you then have to enter your full Hamline email address– you can't simply enter the first part of your username.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
"Journal STORage." This is an archive of academic journals in many disciplines. Full text coverage for journals begins with the first issue published and continues up to the most recent 3-5 years (i.e. current articles are not included). For example, it includes: The American Historical Review issues from 1895 forward, Minnesota History from 1915, and the Town Planning Review from 1910. Special collections within this database include American prison newspapers, 1800-2020, Independent Voices publications from the alternate press, Student Activism primary sources, and more.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles covering the disciplines of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Dates Covered: varies by title
Full Text: Yes

Earlier Articles available: Some titles are indexed and full text in earlier dates in JSTOR.

Databases

Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Literary criticism, literary magazines, magazines on writing, journals about literature, and information about authors, their works, and on literary movements. The scope is worldwide and it covers all genres and time periods.

Research Guides

Creative Writing Programs: Find Articles

Find Articles

Good Places to Start

Databases