Chemistry -- General Libguide: Databases

American Chemical Society journals, the most cited and read articles in the field, mainly full-text online. Special features allow narrowing by author, publication date, journal title, and subject. Access to pre-print articles and C&EN Latest News.

Explore the American Chemical Society CAS databases containing literature from biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.

A broad-based, online scientific reference with persistent links to citable literature.

An index to the journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry (London). Bush Library users have online access to the full-text of the RSC journals we own in print, covering 1997 to present. These are: Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry, Dalton Transactions, Chemical Communication. RSC also makes available to all users the full-text of all their journals from the dates 1997-1999.

Critical reviews of the significant developments in biomedical, physical, and social sciences. Mostly abstracts/excerpts, but full text available for the following: Annual Reviews of Anthropology; Clinical Psychology; Ecology, Evolution, & Systematics; Nuclear & Particle Science; Physical Chemistry; Psychology; and Sociology.

Science-oriented content for a K-12 audience. These full-text science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals cover: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

Use WorldCat to find items not available at Hamline or other MnPALS Partner Libraries.
Use the citation information to find items in HamCAT or fill out a blank Interlibrary Loan Request form.