Use this Journal Search to identify which journals, magazines, and newspapers are available via Hamline's Library. If your title isn't available, you can request the article using interlibrary loan.
A highly intuitive home page contains basic, advanced and topic search boxes; a medical dictionary, a Quick Find for specific diseases, conditions, injuries and procedures; a section for browsing popular health and medicine desk references: and Health Highlights box.
This database specializes in general interest subjects, including popular magazines. It also offers reference sources and articles, biographies, and an image collection, including maps and flags.
News from local Minnesota newspapers such as Duluth News Tribune, Bemidji Pioneer, Lake Country News, Cloquet Pine Journal, Rochester Post-Bulletin, Worthington Daily Globe, as well as papers from Wisconsin. This resource also contains Al Jazeera and some TV and radio transcripts. Access provided via the MINITEX Library Info Network.
Full text coverage for regional business publications including 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
This database indexes thousands of full-text state and national news sources, including:
The Star Tribune (1986 to present)
The Pioneer Press (2010 to 2019)
The New York Times, East Coast Late Edition (1999 to present)
The Wall Street Journal (2010 to current)
Transcripts from 60 MINUTES CBS news program
...and many more
Most significant journals in nearly every subject, from anthropology to women’s studies, the majority available full text.
Sign is not required within EBSCO except to download ebooks or to keep citations in folders. When trying to sign in to EBSCO using the blue Sign into Google button, you then have to enter your full Hamline email address– you can't simply enter the first part of your username.
"Journal STORage." This is an archive of academic journals in many disciplines. Full text coverage for journals begins with the first issue published and continues up to the most recent 3-5 years (i.e. current articles are not included). For example, it includes: The American Historical Review issues from 1895 forward, Minnesota History from 1915, and the Town Planning Review from 1910. Special collections within this database include American prison newspapers, 1800-2020, Independent Voices publications from the alternate press, Student Activism primary sources, and more.
Offers a comprehensive collection of subject databases including journals, full-text articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections are comprised of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizational Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
