Use this tool to identify which journals, magazines, and newspapers are available via Hamline's Libraries. If your title isn't available, you can request the article using interlibrary loan.
Most significant journals in nearly every subject, from anthropology to women’s studies, the majority available full text.
Sign is not required within EBSCO except to download ebooks or to keep citations in folders. When trying to sign in to EBSCO using the blue Sign into Google button, you then have to enter your full Hamline email address– you can't simply enter the first part of your username.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers interface provides a full image online and indexing of the New York Times newspaper back to 1851. The current 3 years are not found in this database.
This database specializes in general interest subjects, including popular magazines. It also offers reference sources and articles, biographies, and an image collection, including maps and flags.
This database indexes thousands of full-text state and national news sources, including:
The Star Tribune (1986 to present)
The Pioneer Press (2010 to 2019)
The New York Times, East Coast Late Edition (1999 to present)
The Wall Street Journal (2010 to current)
Transcripts from 60 MINUTES CBS news program
...and many more
The databases list above are multi-disciplinary. The links below are examples of subject or discipline specific databases.
Research and news about all things visual: the fine arts, decorative arts, digital media, graphic design and commercial art, photography, folk art, film, architecture and more. Includes non-Western art.
The world’s largest full-text business database. Find articles business, management, public administration, and nonprofit management articles, as well as case and policy studies. Includes peer-reviewed journals and professional and trade magazines. (SWOT analyses, company reports, industry reports are more easily searched in Business Searching Interface.)
With full-text access and coverage as far back as the early 1900s in communication and media studies, CMMC is a highly reliable resource for research in Communication, Media, Linguistics, ESL, and Education.
This link opens in a new window