A user-friendly video streaming service with thousands of high-quality educational videos covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, Business & Economics, and Sciences & Health. Films on Demand includes titles from the BBC, PBS, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, the History Channel and more with public performance rights included for each title. Special features allow you to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders.
A video database dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. View collections for Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Biochemistry, and Chemistry. Some videos are available with captions/subtitles in other languages.
Collection of streaming video titles
Due to unsustainable costs, Bush Library has switched our access to Kanopy streaming videos from unmediated to mediated access. All Kanopy titles currently leased and available for use are accessible via CLICsearch and through the Kanopy user interface. Users will be prompted to fill out a form in Kanopy, "Hamline Bush Library doesn't offer…." if you want the library to consider acquiring a lease to a new title. For more information, contact a librarian or see our Streaming Video Guide page for more details.
Some Kanopy videos require the IPhone and iPad iOS Kanopy app – freely available from the App Store.
"Uses media and telecommunications to advance excellent teaching in American schools. This mandate is carried out chiefly by the funding and broad distribution of educational video programs with coordinated Web and print materials for the professional development of K-12 teachers." Includes films appropriate for college students.
Nonprofit digital image library designed to serve educational and scholarly communities with images from the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. ARTstor provides tools and software to search, present, and share digital images both online and offline for research and pedagogical purposes.
Limited to 20 simultaneous users
Streaming access to over 100,000 CDs; the world's largest online classical music library. Includes jazz, blues, and world music. Provides composers' biographies and historical context for musical pieces.