Skip to main content

 Digital Collections

Archival Collections Online

 

The Oracle student newspaper

The Oracle is the student-published newspaper of Hamline University. Digitized copies of The Oracle are available from October 1888 to the early 1900s, and September 1988 to May 1992. 

 

Faculty Handbooks 

Hamline University faculty handbooks from 1957-2000s

 

Brass Rubbings Collection

Maintained by the University Archives

Hamline University is proud to be the home to over a thousand original brass rubbings, memorials bearing witness to the dead. Through generous funding by alumni, we are able to share this information with historians and researchers around the world. Background about the Hamline Brass Rubbings collection is also available.
 

Yearbooks Collection

Maintained by the University Archives

All of the Hamline yearbooks (The Liner). If years are nonconsecutive, this indicates that no yearbook was published that year, e.g. during World War II.

 

School of Law Photos

A pictorial collection from Hamline University's former law school, now Mitchell Hamline School of Law

 

School of Law Bulletins, Newspapers, etc.

Assorted publications including the Advocate and Face Book from Hamline University's former law school, now Mitchell Hamline School of Law

 

Hamline Architecture Collection

Photographs of historic buildings at Hamline

 

Hamline Athletics History

Images that highlight the great tradition of Hamline University athletics

 

Art Images Digital Collection (requires login) 

(Access is restricted to members of the Hamline community)

The Studio Arts and Art History Department at Hamline is home to a collection of over 80,000 35mm slides. The Art Images Digital Collection is a searchable database showcasing a digital sampling of these slides.


DigitalCommons@Hamline Digital Commons is Hamline University's open access institutional repository for student and faculty scholarship.

It offers the following collections:

Interested in adding your scholarship to Digital Commons? Contact us at digitalcommons@hamline.edu .


SelectedWorks Author Gallery  is Hamline University's platform for preserving and promoting faculty scholarship. Hamline faculty are provided with a customized scholarly profile page which the library will assist in maintaining. In addition, the library can assist faculty in promoting their scholarship in inter/disciplinary repositories (SSRN, arXiv.org, etc.) and scholarly social networks (Academia.edu, ResearchGate, etc.).

Browse existing Selected Works profiles.

Interested in setting up your own Selected Works profile? Contact us at digitalcommons@hamline.edu.

Is This Page Useful?
: 0 votes (0%)
: 0 votes (0%)
: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0