Contact the Library
call
(651) 523-2373
email
bushref@hamline.edu
meet virtually
schedule a research appointment
with a librarian
Your Physics Dept. Liaison
Start with these indexes
- SciFindernExplore the American Chemical Society CAS databases containing literature from biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Most significant journals in nearly every subject, from anthropology to women’s studies, the majority available full text. - SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowOffers a comprehensive collection of subject databases including journals, full-text articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections are comprised of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizational Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
Other indexes of use:
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowSearch all the titles indexed in Science Direct Web but links to full-text for only 9 titles which Bush Library owns in print. The full-text provided only covers the most recent 12 months of these 9 titles. Some very selected free full-text content to non-subscribed journals is also included. The Article Linker service, available in most of our other indexes, is not activated in this index.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearch broadly across many subjects and sources for articles, dissertations, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Note: Google does not identify the databases it uses; nor does it indicate the quality of the sources it provides. Use Google Scholar as a supplement to Hamline database searching.
- arXiv- A curated, pre-prints resource sharing open access platform. Serving the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, economics, electrical engineering and systems science.
- Ingenta Connect This link opens in a new windowIndexes article information and provides table of contents for titles covering multiple subject areas. Upon encountering a "Buy Article" notice, INSTEAD check HamCAT to see if we have the item(s) or request the item(s) via Interlibrary Loan.
- Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Science-oriented content for a K-12 audience. These full-text science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals cover: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. - WorldCat Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains records of dissertations, theses, and published materials based on all subjects cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Many citations link to full-text licensed electronic providers as well as to free electronic materials available from educational, government and other websites.
