Skip to Main Content
This guide will be deleted soon. Email email@example.com if you think this is a mistake.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Introduction to and in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Full-text articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, and a PRO/CON feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and a short "sidebar" round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offering a thorough introduction to topics across the academic spectrum, Credo provides full-text online versions of published reference works, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias. Search Keywords, Subject Categories and Topic Pages.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Start with the encyclopedia for an introduction to your topic. Move on to the thesaurus, atlas, biographies, ebooks, news, videos and multimedia
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
This small collection of titles will grow over time. Currently we have reference e-books in this collection in the areas of Biography, Business, History, Medicine, Nation and World, Religion, Science and Social Science.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Literary criticism, literary magazines, magazines on writing, journals about literature, and information about authors, their works, and on literary movements. The scope is worldwide and it covers all genres and time periods.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from more than 175 Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
World Almanac & Book of Facts
The World Almanac provides a wealth of authoritative, completely up-to-date information on every subject imaginable.