A user-friendly video streaming service with thousands of high-quality educational videos covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, Business & Economics, and Sciences & Health. Films on Demand includes titles from the BBC, PBS, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, the History Channel and more with public performance rights included for each title. Special features allow you to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders.
A video database dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. View collections for Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Biochemistry, and Chemistry. Some videos are available with captions/subtitles in other languages.
Collection of streaming video titles
Due to unsustainable costs, Bush Library has switched our access to Kanopy streaming videos from unmediated to mediated access. All Kanopy titles currently leased and available for use are accessible via HamCAT and through the Kanopy user interface. Users will be prompted to fill out a form in Kanopy, "Hamline Bush Library doesn't offer…." if you want the library to consider acquiring a lease to a new title. For more information, contact a librarian or see our Streaming Video Guide page for more details.
Some Kanopy videos display better on IPhones and iPads iOS when using the Kanopy app – freely available from the App Store.
Public collections of art available to all users. It contains 1.3 million freely accessible images contributed from colleges, universities, and museums. Hamline no longer subscribes to the paid collections.
Limited to 5 simultaneous users
Streaming access to over 100,000 CDs; the world's largest online classical music library. Includes jazz, blues, and world music. Provides composers' biographies and historical context for musical pieces. Please Logout when you are finished accessing this resource.
Note if creating a bookmark or favorite of Naxos and it always requests username and password: The URL is saved with "default.asp" at the end when you save it as your browser favorite. Please remove "default.asp" at the end when you go to Naxos Music Library using your saved favorite. You will then not be asked for the username and password.