Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search CLICsearch for encyclopedia and dictionary entries by limiting results to Resource Type = Reference Entries
Sampling of Individual Reference Resources
24/7 Online Reference Databases
Start with the encyclopedia for an introduction to your topic. Move on to the thesaurus, atlas, biographies, ebooks, news, and multimedia entries.
Introduction to and in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Full-text articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, and a PRO/CON feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and a short "sidebar" round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Connection time delays are possible – please be patient (30 seconds)
Offering a thorough introduction to topics across the academic spectrum, Credo provides full-text online versions of published reference works, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias. Search Keywords, Subject Categories and Topic Pages.
A vast collection of subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference materials, easily searchable. Enter search terms and browse reference materials grouped by related subject terms.
This database changed July 2020 to only offer access to Bush purchased ebook content. For more specific details, please contact a librarian.
Oxford Reference Online
This collection of reference books includes dictionaries, thesauri, and encyclopedias, both general and subject specific. Use this collection when searching for reputable background information on just about any academic topic.
, Criminology and Criminal Justice
, East Asian Studies
, Environmental Studies
, First Year Seminar
, Global Studies
, Modern Languages
, Nonprofit Management
, Public Administration
, Social Justice
, Theatre Arts
, Women's Studies