Skip to main content
The Bush Library building is closed until further notice, but our library staff and many services can still be accessed remotely, and many of our resources can be accessed or requested electronically.
Student guide to conducting research remotely
This faculty guide will help instructors discover services and resources while our library building is closed.
24/7 Online Reference Databases
Start with the encyclopedia for an introduction to your topic. Move on to the thesaurus, atlas, biographies, ebooks, news, and multimedia entries.
Offering a thorough introduction to topics across the academic spectrum, Credo provides full-text online versions of published reference works, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias. Search Keywords, Subject Categories and Topic Pages.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
This small collection of titles will grow over time. Currently we have reference e-books in this collection in the areas of Biography, Business, History, Medicine, Nation and World, Religion, Science and Social Science.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online contains a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from more than 175 Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
, Criminology and Criminal Justice
, East Asian Studies
, Environmental Studies
, First Year Seminar
, Global Studies
, Modern Languages
, Nonprofit Management
, Public Administration
, Social Justice
, Theatre Arts
, Women's Studies