National Library of Medicine (NIH) citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Dates Covered: 1950s to present
Full Text: No, but some full text links
Full-text articles, pamphlets, booklets, special reports and original research covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Most significant journals in nearly every subject, from anthropology to women’s studies, the majority available full text.
Sign is not required within EBSCO except to download ebooks or to keep citations in folders. When trying to sign in to EBSCO using the blue Sign into Google button, you then have to enter your full Hamline email address– you can't simply enter the first part of your username.
Full-text journals published by Cambridge University Press. Titles are indexed in leading journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Search broadly across many subjects and sources for articles, dissertations, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Note: Google does not identify the databases it uses; nor does it indicate the quality of the sources it provides. Use Google Scholar as a supplement to Hamline database searching.
"Journal STORage." This is an archive of academic journals in many disciplines. Full text coverage for journals begins with the first issue published and continues up to the most recent 3-5 years (i.e. current articles are not included). For example, it includes: The American Historical Review issues from 1895 forward, Minnesota History from 1915, and the Town Planning Review from 1910. Special collections within this database include American prison newspapers, 1800-2020, Independent Voices publications from the alternate press, Student Activism primary sources, and more.
Full-text articles covering the disciplines of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Dates Covered: varies by title
Full Text: Yes
Earlier Articles available: Some titles are indexed and full text in earlier dates in JSTOR.
and publisher web sites.
This link opens in a new window
