It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The world’s largest full-text business database. Find articles business, management, public administration, and nonprofit management articles, as well as case and policy studies. Includes peer-reviewed journals and professional and trade magazines. (SWOT analyses, company reports, industry reports are more easily searched in Business Searching Interface.)
Most significant journals in nearly every subject, from anthropology to women’s studies, the majority available full text.
Sign is not required within EBSCO except to download ebooks or to keep citations in folders. When trying to sign in to EBSCO using the blue Sign into Google button, you then have to enter your full Hamline email address– you can't simply enter the first part of your username.
"Journal STORage." It's an archive of academic journals in many disciplines. For those journals included in this database, full text coverage begins with the first issue published and continues up to the most recent 3-5 years (i.e. current articles are not included). For example, it includes: The American Historical Review issues from 1895 forward, Minnesota History from 1915, and the Town Planning Review from 1910.
Offers a comprehensive collection of subject databases including journals, full-text articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections are comprised of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizational Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications, journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews.
Off-campus Access: If you're off-campus when you click on the database, you'll be prompted to login first. Use your official Hamline User Account username and password. For more information, go to Off-campus Access
Find Full Text: If you find an article but don't see a link to the full text, click on the Find Full Text button from within the database to see whether Hamline has it online in a different database or in print.
ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan): If we don't have it anywhere else, we can usually get it for you from another library. Login to ILLiad and fill out a form. For more information, visit Borrow & Renew.
This database indexes thousands of full-text state and national news sources, including:
The Star Tribune (1986 to present)
The Pioneer Press (2010 to present)
The New York Times, East Coast Late Edition (1999 to present)
The Wall Street Journal (2010 to current)
Transcripts from 60 MINUTES CBS news program
...and many more