Guides: PSCI 1000: Great Questions of Modern Politics Prof. Ozkececi-Taner (spring 2023): Home

Search HamCAT Reference Entries

call
(651) 523-2373

email
bushref@hamline.edu

meet virtually
schedule a research appointment
with a librarian

Britannica Academic
Start with the encyclopedia for an introduction to your topic. Move on to the thesaurus, atlas, biographies, ebooks, news, videos and multimedia.
Credo Reference
Offering a thorough introduction to topics across the academic spectrum, Credo provides full-text online versions of published reference works, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias. Search Keywords, Subject Categories and Topic Pages.
SAGE Reference
Includes reference encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and ebooks for business, communication, counseling, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, political science, psychology, public health sciences, and sociology.

Bush Library provides you access to many encyclopedias and dictionaries.
By using with these resources you will:

Obtain background information on your topic (e.g., person, event, theory, terminology, etc.)
Identify additional search terms to use when searching for book and article resources, and
Find citations to other works (e.g., books, articles) providing longer, more detailed coverage on specific aspects of the topic.

Email Me

Contact:

Hamline University
Bush Memorial Library, Room 106
1536 Hewitt Ave., MS-C1919
St. Paul, MN 55104

651-523-2193

Subjects: Anthropology, Art , Biology & Biochemistry, Book Reviews, Chemistry, Creative Writing, Digital Media and Studio Arts, Education - ESL, Education & Leadership, English, First Year Seminar, Math, Music, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Social Studies