Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search CLICsearch Reference Entries
Search Hamline's Online Reference collection
24/7 Online Reference Databases
Start with the encyclopedia for an introduction to your topic. Move on to the thesaurus, atlas, biographies, ebooks, news, and multimedia entries.
Introduction to and in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Full-text articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, and a PRO/CON feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and a short "sidebar" round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Offering a thorough introduction to topics across the academic spectrum, Credo provides full-text online versions of published reference works, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias. Search Keywords, Subject Categories and Topic Pages.
Why Use Reference Resources?
Bush Library provides you access to many encyclopedias and dictionaries.
By using with these resources you will:
- Obtain background information on your topic (e.g., person, event, theory, terminology, etc.)
- Identify additional search terms to use when searching for book and article resources, and
- Find citations to other works (e.g., books, articles) providing longer, more detailed coverage of the topic.