About the Library

Contact the Library

Bush Memorial Library
Hamline University
MS-C1919
1536 Hewitt Ave.
Saint Paul, MN 55104

Phone: (651) 523-2373
Fax: (651) 523-2199
Email: bushref@hamline.edu

OCLC Symbol: MHA

Bush Library is located on the Saint Paul Campus of Hamline University.

Library Leadership

Terry Metz

Terry Metz

University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2160
Email: tmetz01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 103

Amy Sheehan

Amy Sheehan

Associate University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2193
Email: asheehan@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 106

Archives

Meredith Gillies

Candy Hart

University Archivist
Phone: (651) 523-2080
Email: chart@hamline.edu
Office: Archives, Bush Library lower level, BLI 31

Central Service Desk  

Meredith

Meredith Gillies

Central Service Desk (CSD) and Course Reserves Coordinator
Phone: (651) 523-2392
Email: mgillies01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library Central Service Desk

 

Kipp Manske

Kipp Manske

Central Service Desk (CSD) Coordinator
Academic and Client Technical Support (ACTS)

Phone: (651) 523-2427
Email: kmanske@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library Central Service Desk

Instruction & Reference

Phone:  (651) 523-2373 

Email: bushref@hamline.edu

Chat with a Librarian 24/7

photo of Kimberly

Kimberly Feilmeyer

Information Literacy & Collection Development Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2977
Email: kfeilmeyer@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102A

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Communication Studies
  • Conflict Studies
  • Criminal Justice
  • Environmental Studies
  • First Year Seminar
  • First Year Writing
  • Global Studies
  • History
  • Modern Languages
  • Nonprofit Management
  • Public Administration
  • Social Justice
  • Sociology
  • Theatre Arts & Dance
  • Women's Studies

Leah

Leah Kodner

Metadata Librarian
Phone: (651) 523‑2117
Email: lkodner01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 130

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Business
  • Economics
  • MBA Program

Mary Sue Lovett

Research Mentoring Librarian

Email: mlovett@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library Central Service Desk

Schedule an appointment

Terry Metz

University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523‑2160
Email: tmetz01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 103

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Biology and Biochemistry

Kristofer Scheid

Learning Environments Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2698
Email: kscheid@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
SelectedWorks Profile
Liaison to:
  • Legal  Studies
  • Masters in the Study of Law
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Public Health Sciences
    • Exercise Science
    • Physical Education
  • Religion

Amy Sheehan

Amy Sheehan

Associate University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523‑2193
Email: asheehan@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 106

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Anthropology
  • Art / Art History
  • Chemistry
  • Creative Writing
  • Digital Media Arts
  • Education
    • Social Studies
  • English
  • Music
  • Psychology

William

William Straub

Virtual Services and Reference Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2976
Email: wstraub01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102D

Schedule an appointment
 
Liaison to:
  • Math
  • Physics

Resource & Acquisition Management (RaAM)
and Interlibrary Loan

Leah

Leah Kodner

Catalog & Metadata Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2117
Email: lkodner01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 130

Kim Salzer

Kim Salzer

Acquisition/Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
Phone: (651) 523-2044
Email: ksalzer01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 130

Virtual Services and Systems

William

William Straub

Virtual Services Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2976
Email: wstraub01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102D