From the Library of Congress. Search for historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922, or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
The Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922) and the Minneapolis Morning Tribune (1909-1922) offer full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions provided by the Minnesota Historical Society in partnership with Minnesota State Library Services.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers interface provides a full image online and indexing of the New York Times newspaper back to 1851. The current 3 years are not found in this database.
Historical Minnesota newspapers from the 19th-20th centuries. E.g., The Minneapolis Daily Tribune is available from 1867-1876. The Twin City Star from 1910-1917. Plus hundreds more titles available.
Newspapers both current and historical including The New York Times, plus GenderWatch database. Most newspapers go back to 1980, whereas the The New York Times Historical covers 1851 - 2013.
Voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States.
The primary sources intended for inclusion will be broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint -- from the conservative to the anarchist.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Nursing and Allied Health Database. Provides more than 460 active, full-text non-open access journals dating back to 1962 and includes searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals with more than 3,800 active indexed journals.
Video documentaries, talks and short films from around the world covering human interest topics including art, race, gender, war, psychology, the environment, human trafficking, spirituality and religion, and more
News from local Minnesota newspapers such as Duluth News Tribune, Bemidji Pioneer, Lake Country News, Cloquet Pine Journal, Rochester Post-Bulletin, Worthington Daily Globe, as well as papers from Wisconsin. This resource also contains Al Jazeera and some TV and radio transcripts. Access provided via the MINITEX Library Info Network.
Supporting students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals, ProQuest's Nursing & Allied Health Premium offers over 700 scholarly journals, 350+ training videos, and provides a unique immersive user experience.
Research and data on posttraumatic stress disorder from the the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD; also articles on trauma and stress
