Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Access Science
A broad-based, online scientific reference with persistent links to citable literature.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health Database. Provides more than 460 active, full-text non-open access journals dating back to 1962 and includes searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals with more than 3,800 active indexed journals.
Culture Unplugged This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) cultureunplugged.com
Video documentaries, talks and short films from around the world covering human interest topics including art, race, gender, war, psychology, the environment, human trafficking, spirituality and religion, and more
Grove Music Online This link opens in a new window
  • Reference Source
New
Alternate Name(s) part of Oxford Music
Comprehensive music encyclopedia and dictionaries from Oxford University covering musicians, jazz, opera, classical music, women composers, world music, musical instruments, and more including some music scores and audio and video examples
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
New
News from local Minnesota newspapers such as Duluth News Tribune, Bemidji Pioneer, Lake Country News, Cloquet Pine Journal, Rochester Post-Bulletin, Worthington Daily Globe, as well as papers from Wisconsin. This resource also contains Al Jazeera and some TV and radio transcripts. Access provided via the MINITEX Library Info Network.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
  • Audio Books
New
Alternate Name(s) Libby, Over Drive, audiobooks
Audio Books: Browse, borrow, and enjoy listening to titles from the Hamline University digital collection.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Supporting students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals, ProQuest's Nursing & Allied Health Premium offers over 700 scholarly journals, 350+ training videos, and provides a unique immersive user experience.
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Formerly PILOT
Research and data on posttraumatic stress disorder from the the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD; also articles on trauma and stress
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...