This guide has not been mapped to a Group. Please select a Group for this guide.
Search Summon for articles, books, films, music and more.
Books & eBooks
How to use this page
Use this page to find ebooks available online and print books from Bush Library and other CLIC library collections.
If you're just starting your research, we recommend searching Summon. Use WorldCat to find books beyond Bush Library and other CLIC libraries. You can also browse our ebook collections.
Need help finding books? Contact the Research Desk for expert assistance.
Find Books Using Summon
Summon is the library's search engine that provides access to many types of content, including books, articles, theses and dissertations and streaming media. This search box is limited to books and ebooks. If you'd like to search Summon for all types of materials, you can do so here.
WorldCat: Find Books Beyond Hamline and CLIC Libraries
Use WorldCat to find books not available at Hamline or other CLIC libraries:
Browse our list of databases containing ebook content:
ACLS Humanities E-Book collection
An online collection of high quality books in the humanities. Browse for titles in music, art, film, literature, and cultural studies.
Offering a thorough introduction to topics across the academic spectrum, Credo provides full-text online versions of published reference works, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias. Search Keywords, Subject Categories and Topic Pages.
eBooks Collection (EBSCO)
A general collection of over 15,000 academic ebook titles.
A large, cross-disciplinary collection of ebook titles.
This online version of Europa World Yearbook, a renowned global reference source, provides political and economic information for over 250 countries and territories.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A vast collection of subject-specific enyclopedias and other reference materials, easily searchable. Enter search terms and browse reference materials grouped by related subject terms.
Literature Resource Center
Literary criticism, literary magazines, magazines on writing, journals about literature, and information about authors, their works, and on literary movements. The scope is worldwide and it covers all genres and time periods.
OCLC Electronic Books
Searchable catalog of online electronic books available through libraries worldwide, as well as electronic books freely available from educational, government or other websites. Some titles immediately accessible; others available through Interlibrary Loan.
Oxford English Dictionary
Considered thed authority on the English language, the OED provides dictionary definitions;subject, usage, region and origin categories; timelines; and a highly sophisticated thesaurus.
Oxford Reference Online
This collection of reference books includes dictionaries, thesauri, and encyclopedias, both general and subject specific. Use this collection when searching for reputable background information on just about any academic topic.
Palgrave Connect education ebooks
A growing collection of ebooks related to education.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global Full Text
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world’s largest comprehensive source of doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. It brings together content from the world’s premier universities—from the Ivy League to the Russell Group. Through planned additions of content from the U.K. and Continental Europe, PQDT Global is projected to grow to more than 2 million full-text works and 3.5 million A&I records by 2015. This rich, multilingual database will add 90,000 full-text works each year, including more than 15,000 works per year from Continental Europe.