This guide has not been mapped to a Group. Please select a Group for this guide.
Video, Images & Audio
Streaming Video and Online Film collections at Hamline
Films on Demand
A user-friendly video streaming service with thousands of high-quality educational videos covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, Business & Economics, and Sciences & Health. Films on Demand includes titles from the BBC, PBS, Films for the Humanities and Sciences, the History Channel and more with public performance rights included for each title. Special features allow you to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders.
A video database dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. View collections for Basic Biology, Advanced Biology, Biochemistry, and Chemistry. Some videos are available with captions/subtitles in other languages.
Kanopy streaming video
Ever-growing collection of streaming video titles in the arts, humanities, sciences, health, media/communications, business/training, and K-12 education.
Other Video Sources
Free online video courses and lectures from leading universities.
"Uses media and telecommunications to advance excellent teaching in American schools. This mandate is carried out chiefly by the funding and broad distribution of educational video programs with coordinated Web and print materials for the professional development of K-12 teachers." Includes films appropriate for college students.
C-SPAN Video Library
Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987. Watch the Clarence Thomas confirmation hearings, the Challenger explosion, and much more.
Image collections at Hamline
Nonprofit digital image library designed to serve educational and scholarly communities with images from the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. ARTstor provides tools and software to search, present, and share digital images both online and offline for research and pedagogical purposes.
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO)
Photographic images representing art museum collections from around the world. Browse by collection, use the search box, or explore suggested topics, including portraits, watercolors, sculpture, glass and textiles.
Hamline University Archives - Digital Collections
Photographs, yearbooks, student newspaper (The Oracle), brass rubbings, letters, and more from Hamline’s archival collections. Primary source materials.
Artstor images are cleared for use in papers, presentations, and Blackboard by members of the Hamline community. Images cannot be used on a website viewable by the general public (aka "the open web").
Music collections at Hamline
Naxos Music Library
Streaming access to over 100,000 CDs; the world's largest online classical music library. Includes jazz, blues, and world music. Provides composers' biographies and historical context for musical pieces.