This guide has not been mapped to a Group. Please select a Group for this guide.
Search Summon for articles, books, films, music and more.
Research & Citation Tools
A collection of online tools to help you cite your sources, streamline and organize your research, or collaborate with classmates.
Available to you through your Hamline computer credentials. Others are top picks for online apps that are free or have great free version features.
The following tools and websites are great resources to help you in creating citations and bibliographic lists.
Get organized using a bibliographic manager such as RefWorks or Flow:
The Hamline Writing Center has many great online resources to help in writing and in citing your resources.
Use RefWorks to save your citations, secure a path back to full-text online articles, and get started on creating your Works Cited Page.
Purdue OWL, Online Writing Lab
A great resource to help you create or check APA or MLA style citations.
Free online app similar to RefWorks, use this tool to organize and cite your online research.
DOI Primer from the APA Style Blog
Information in finding and using DOI's including the DOI flowchart.
Collaboration and Project Management
The following are online tools to help you collaborate and manage group projects.
Google Drive is Hamline supported. Others are librarian recommended free online apps.
Hamline supported document and collaboration app. Share and collaborate on documents, spreadsheets, presentations, and more.
Free screen share app with voice option.
Free online app for web-based meetings. Share and make notes on whiteboards, documents, or images.
Free online app to help you plan and manage your project. Collaborate with others and set deadline reminders.
Free online app to save and organize notes, images or webpages.
Free online app to help you save webpages to read later.
Keeping up with the Latest Research
Database Alerts: Bush Library subscribes to several multi-disciplinary and subject specific databases. Each database may have the option for you to set up email alerts in order to be notified about new articles that fit your search criteria, or to be notified when a new issue of a particular journal title is published.
The following video tutorials will guide you through setting up alerts in the EBSCOhost Databases.
Alerts may be created in other databases, as well. The librarians at the Bush Library are happy to help you.