A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.
Trial
This extensive digital archive includes hundreds of thousands of pages of poems, plays, essays, novels, diaries, journals, correspondence and other manuscripts from the Restoration through the Victorian era.
Trial
Researchers and students can explore online a rich tapestry of letters, poems, stories, plays, chronicles, religious writings and commonplace books from 1100 to 1660.
New Trial
Online version of Education Week, a national newspaper covering K-12 education. It is published by Editorial Projects in Education (EPE), a non-profit organization. The newspaper publishes 37 issues a year, three of them special annual reports (Quality Counts, Technology Counts, and Diplomas Count).
New
A collection of how-to videos to help improve your computer skills. The videos include several training levels (basic, intermediate, advanced) for:

Microsoft Word, Excel, Access, Publisher, PowerPoint, Project, Outlook, SharePoint Designer, Visio, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator
Trial
This unrivalled online library fully documents the dynamics of Western trade and wealth that shaped the world, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century.
Trial
This collection takes Making of Modern World series into the early 20th century. Comprised mainly of monographs, reports, correspondence, speeches, and surveys, this collection broadens Gale’s international coverage of social, economic, and business history, as well as political science, technology, industrialization and the birth of the modern corporation.
New
Use Morningstar Investment Research Center to collect financial information, analyze investment portfolios, and learn about investment options.

Access data & expert analysis on over 14,500 stocks, 24,800 mutual funds, 1,500 exchange-traded funds, and 700 closed end funds. Includes analyst reports on over 3,500 securities. In addition, Morningstar provides market outlook reports, portfolio tools and guidance, and educational articles and videos.

We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the End Session option before you leave your session.
Trial
Covering 1660-2006, NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring Gale’s range of historical newspaper and periodical collections. Includes 19th century UK periodicals and the Times Digital Archive.
Trial
Children's Literature and Childhood documents the growth of children's literature during the 19th century and provides legal and sociological texts to contextualize this growth. Included are texts from Europe, Asia, and North America.
Trial
With a series of fully searchable historical maps at its core, Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Mapping The World: Maps And Travel Literature provides geographical images from the areas spanning the globe.
Trial
This archive provides documentary materials that explore religious and philosophical movements in reaction to dramatic changes in culture and society wrought by the industrial revolution and modernity.
Trial
British Politics And Society includes tens of thousands of primary sources related to the political climate in Great Britain during the "long" nineteenth century. From Home Office records and papers of British statesmen to working class autobiographies and ordnance surveys, British Politics And Society is a remarkable resource for scholars looking to uncover new connections or explore new directions in understanding 19th century British political and social history.
Trial
Features primary source collections related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the 19th century. These invaluable documents include government reports, diplomatic correspondence, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, and more.
Trial
Features primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores. These rare documents, many of them never before available, were sourced from the British Library and other renowned institutions, and curated by experts in British arts history.
Trial
This digital collection of more than 9,500 English, French, and German literary works includes novels, short stories, belles-lettres, short prose, dramatic works, poetry, anthologies and more.
Trial
Many research topics have emerged from the colonial conquest and the legacy of slavery in modern South African society. This collection includes monographs, manuscripts, and newspaper accounts covering key issues of economics, world politics, and international strategy.
Trial
This archive assembles collections of photographs, photograph albums, and photographically illustrated books and texts on the early history of photography from libraries and archives worldwide, delivering approximately 2 million photographs from Britain, Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Americas.
Trial
Issues of gender and class ignited 19th century debate in the context of suffrage movements, culture, immigration, health, and many other concerns. Using a wide array of primary source documents, this collection focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late 18th century to the era of suffrage in the early 20th century, all through a transnational perspective.
Trial
This resource expands upon the subject coverage in Science, Technology And Medicine, 1780-1925, adding more European and British periodicals and American monographs from renowned sources.
Trial
This archive presents the Cabinet Conclusion files that document all the debates and transactions for the duration of the Stormont administration, the devolved government of Northern Ireland, 1921–1972. These documents are key to any study of the turbulent history of Britain and Ireland during much of the 20th century.
Trial
The first of the four-part archive, this collection gives researchers access to the official records of the secretaries of state serving the ruling monarch of the day. The state papers contain correspondence, reports, memoranda, Parliamentary drafts and depositions from ambassadors, civil servants and provincial administrators on almost every subject.
Trial
An extensive collection of all the foreign state papers of the British monarchy from the reign of Henry VIII in 1509 to the reign of his daughter, Elizabeth I, in 1603. This unique online resource reproduces the original historical manuscripts in facsimile and links each manuscript to its corresponding fully-searchable calendar entry.
Trial
Documenting one of the most compelling and turbulent eras in Britain’s social, political and religious history, the Stuarts’ internal struggles come to life through a wealth of primary source documents. Among the almost 1 million pages researchers will find accounts of the English Civil War, the execution of Charles I and the invasion of William of Orange.
Trial
Features the archives and correspondence of the secretaries of state serving the monarch. The descriptions of events and conversations at the Courts and capital cities of Europe contained within the ambassadors' letters provide a lucid and contemporary insight into the politics and social dynamics at these Royal Houses and centers of power.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...