It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide will be deleted soon. Email firstname.lastname@example.org if you think this is a mistake.
Combines data from dozens of online and print sources, thousands of picture books, and countless publisher, author, and illustrator websites. Includes books and stories from 36 countries. A dependable resource that help readers find the best picture books in one place, without having to consult multiple resources.
Current issues, multiple perspectives. Each topic has an objective, unbiased overview, point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Topics include: censorship, human rights, medicine & ethics, media bias, and intelligent design.
Full-text articles covering the disciplines of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Dates Covered: varies by title
Full Text: Yes
Earlier Articles available: Some titles are indexed and full text in earlier dates in JSTOR.
The world’s largest comprehensive source of doctoral dissertations and master’s theses. It brings together content from the world’s premier universities—from the Ivy League to the Russell Group. Includes over 4 million works – grows by 130K each year.
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists.
An index to the journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry (London). Bush Library users have online access to the full-text of the RSC journals we own in print, covering 1997 to present. These are: Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry, Dalton Transactions, Chemical Communication. RSC also makes available to all users the full-text of all their journals from the dates 1997-1999.
Offers a comprehensive collection of subject databases including journals, full-text articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections are comprised of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizational Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
Science-oriented content for a K-12 audience. These full-text science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals cover: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Search all the titles indexed in Science Direct Web but links to full-text for only 9 titles which Bush Library owns in print. The full-text provided only covers the most recent 12 months of these 9 titles. Some very selected free full-text content to non-subscribed journals is also included. The Article Linker service, available in most of our other indexes, is not activated in this index.
Full Text Hamline ScienceDirect holdings include: Cell, Cognitive Psychology, Developmental Review, Early Childhood Research Quarterly, Journal of Academic Librarianship, Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization, Journal of Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Journal of Environmental Economics and Management, Journal of Experimental Social Psychology, Journal of Memory and Language, Journal of Pragmatics, Journal of School Psychology, Journal of World Business, Language & Communication, Linguistics and Education, and Teaching and Teacher Education.
Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications, journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews.
Award-winning content based on national curriculum standards. Covering all core curriculum areas, including history, literature, science, social studies, and more, SRC provides a premium selection of reference material, including full-text periodicals and newspapers, creative works, and multimedia, along with hours of video, audio clips and podcasts.