Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide will be deleted soon. Email firstname.lastname@example.org if you think this is a mistake.
Databases by Title: F - K
Databases by Title: F - K
A vast collection of subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference materials, easily searchable. Enter search terms and browse reference materials grouped by related subject terms.
This database changed July 2020 to only offer access to Bush purchased ebook content. For more specific details, please contact a librarian.
Search broadly across many subjects and sources for articles, dissertations, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Note: Google does not identify the databases it uses; nor does it indicate the quality of the sources it provides. Use Google Scholar as a supplement to Hamline database searching.
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
A continuously updated list of scholarly materials published on Latin America. The materials are selected for inclusion by scholars in Latin American studies from around the world. Covers all disciplines.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Health information for consumers. In addition to magazines such as American Fitness, Prevention, and Vegetarian Times, it also includes health-related pamphlets and reference books.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly journal articles focusing on many medical disciplines, especially nursing and allied health.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Covers the history of the world from 1450 forward. Topics include military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. Note: does not focus on the U.S. or Canada.
Historical Minneapolis Tribune
The Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922) and the Minneapolis Morning Tribune (1909-1922) offer full page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions provided by the Minnesota Historical Society in partnership with Minnesota State Library Services.
Historical New York Times
ProQuest Historical Newspapers interface provides indexing and full image online archive of the entire New York Times newspaper back to 1851. The current 3 years are not found in this database.
Gale In Context: High School
Magazine, newspaper and reference content primarily for high school users, mostly full-text.
Indexes article information and provides table of contents for titles covering multiple subject areas. Check Find Full Text or CLICsearch
for Hamline holdings.
Full-text access to the Institute of Physics' publications, including journals, books, and conference papers.
"Journal STORage." It's an archive of academic journals in many disciplines. For those journals included in this database, full text coverage begins with the first issue published and continues up to the most recent 3-5 years (i.e. current articles are not included). For example, it includes: The American Historical Review issues from 1895 forward, Minnesota History from 1915, and the Town Planning Review from 1910.
Gale In Context: Middle School
A database for students in grades 6 - 8. Subject includes science, biographies, authors, multicultural topics, and people and places. For middle school students; helpful for education students and teachers.