The Hamline University Library and Archives offer a variety of services that support teaching and learning with online apps, platforms, and collections. In addition to helping you to utilize the following online resources and to find additional resources, librarians can help students understand the intersections of information creation, intellectual property rights and licensing, authority, access, and discoverability --in a digital environment.
Contact the Hamline Liaison Librarian in your subject area for more information.
Preserving, publishing, and promoting Hamline’s student and faculty scholarship.
Tapestries: Interwoven voices of local and global identities
--example of a student produced journal at Macalester
Student projects - examples
Sustainability Cookbook
--Macalester student using Pressbooks
Slave Trade History
--Macalester student using StoryMapsJS
Online publishing tools
Learn more: Minnesota Libraries Publishing Project 
Other Online Tools
Whittier Workshop: Scalar in the Classroom
Finding and Citing Media Guide (Creative Commons Licensed)
Managing, collecting, and collating course materials and open educational resources (OER).
Open Educational Resources (OER)
Sustainability: A Comprehensive Foundation
--OER example used by Hamline faculty from the Open Textbook Library
Student created course materials
The Social Construction of Media: Social Media, Culture, and Everyday Life
--student created "textbook" using Scalar
A Student-Created, Open Access, Living Textbook
--a case study
A Guide to Making Open Textbooks with Students
--2018 Open Education Award for Excellence
Library Curriculum Collections and Guides
Collaboration / Global Citizenship Teaching & Learning
Infographics: Student Resources
Sustainability Teaching & Learning
Learn more:
Keeping Up with...Digital Pedagogy - remove barriers to learning
--Assoc. of College & Research Libraries overview
Digital Pedagogy Institute
-- yearly conference
Materials and collections that tell the unique story of life and times at Hamline.
Hamline Digital Archival Collections
The Oracle
1888 to early 1900s; Fall 1988 to Spring 2015
Digitized as text searchable PDFs. Other years available at the Hamline Archives (currently closed)
We are working on providing Oracle late 191Xs to 1920s as time allows.
Hamline Yearbooks
The Liner (Hamline yearbook): 1893-2016 with a few gaps
Hamline Faculty Handbooks : 1957-2000s
