It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most significant journals in nearly every subject, from anthropology to women’s studies, the majority available full text.
Sign is not required within EBSCO except to download ebooks or to keep citations in folders. When trying to sign in to EBSCO using the blue Sign into Google button, you then have to enter your full Hamline email address– you can't simply enter the first part of your username.
Criminal Justice, Legal Studies and Sociology majors will find bibliographic records covering essential areas related to US and global criminal justice and criminology. Search this in-depth resource for articles; then use Find Full Text to locate the items in Hamline's collection or connect to Interlibrary Loan.
The most extensive clearinghouse in the world for sources of information on criminal and juvenile justice. Use their Topical Index to find statistics on a variety of topics. The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of over 190,000 criminal justice publications. Access to full text available for many items.
Full-text articles covering the disciplines of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Dates Covered: varies by title
Full Text: Yes
Earlier Articles available: Some titles are indexed and full text in earlier dates in JSTOR.
Offers a comprehensive collection of subject databases including journals, full-text articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections are comprised of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizational Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.