It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most significant journals in nearly every subject, from anthropology to women’s studies, the majority available full text.
Sign is not required within EBSCO except to download ebooks or to keep citations in folders. When trying to sign in to EBSCO using the blue Sign into Google button, you then have to enter your full Hamline email address– you can't simply enter the first part of your username.
Full-text articles covering the disciplines of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Dates Covered: varies by title
Full Text: Yes
Earlier Articles available: Some titles are indexed and full text in earlier dates in JSTOR.
Offers a comprehensive collection of subject databases including journals, full-text articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections are comprised of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizational Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
Full Text: Yes
The databases list above are multi-disciplinary. The links below are examples of subject/discipline focused or source-specific databases.
Primary sources from 1790 - 2000s documenting toiling against racism and for civil rights and justice for all in the U.S. Sources include: historical newspaper articles, pamphlets, diaries, letters, presidential messages regarding racial Intimidation, and more.
The world’s largest full-text business database. Find articles business, management, public administration, and nonprofit management articles, as well as case and policy studies. Includes peer-reviewed journals and professional and trade magazines. (SWOT analyses, company reports, industry reports are more easily searched in Business Searching Interface.)
With full-text access and coverage as far back as the early 1900s in communication and media studies, CMMC is a highly reliable resource for research in Communication, Media, Linguistics, ESL, and Education.
This database indexes thousands of full-text state and national news sources, including:
The Star Tribune (1986 to present)
The Pioneer Press (2010 to present)
The New York Times, East Coast Late Edition (1999 to present)
The Wall Street Journal (2010 to current)
Transcripts from 60 MINUTES CBS news program
...and many more