It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most significant journals in nearly every subject, from anthropology to women’s studies, the majority available full text.
Sign is not required within EBSCO except to download ebooks or to keep citations in folders. When trying to sign in to EBSCO using the blue Sign into Google button, you then have to enter your full Hamline email address– you can't simply enter the first part of your username.
Search all the titles indexed in Science Direct Web but links to full-text for only 9 titles which Bush Library owns in print. The full-text provided only covers the most recent 12 months of these 9 titles. Some very selected free full-text content to non-subscribed journals is also included. The Article Linker service, available in most of our other indexes, is not activated in this index.
Full Text Hamline ScienceDirect holdings include: Cell, Cognitive Psychology, Developmental Review, Early Childhood Research Quarterly, Journal of Academic Librarianship, Journal of Economic Behavior & Organization, Journal of Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Journal of Environmental Economics and Management, Journal of Experimental Social Psychology, Journal of Memory and Language, Journal of Pragmatics, Journal of School Psychology, Journal of World Business, Language & Communication, Linguistics and Education, and Teaching and Teacher Education.
Offers a comprehensive collection of subject databases including journals, full-text articles, book reviews, and editorials, with all the original graphics, tables, and page numbers. The Collections are comprised of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Education, Health Sciences, Management & Organizational Studies, Materials Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
Full Text: Yes
You may also want to consider using Google Scholar for broad searches and JSTOR for older articles.
Search broadly across many subjects and sources for articles, dissertations, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Note: Google does not identify the databases it uses; nor does it indicate the quality of the sources it provides. Use Google Scholar as a supplement to Hamline database searching.
"Journal STORage." It's an archive of academic journals in many disciplines. For those journals included in this database, full text coverage begins with the first issue published and continues up to the most recent 3-5 years (i.e. current articles are not included). For example, it includes: The American Historical Review issues from 1895 forward, Minnesota History from 1915, and the Town Planning Review from 1910.