Offering a thorough introduction to topics across the academic spectrum, Credo provides full-text online versions of published reference works, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias. Search Keywords, Subject Categories and Topic Pages.
A vast collection of subject-specific encyclopedias and other reference materials, easily searchable. Enter search terms and browse reference materials grouped by related subject terms.
This collection of reference books includes dictionaries, thesauri, and encyclopedias, both general and subject specific. Use this collection when searching for reputable background information on just about any academic topic.
Includes reference encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and ebooks for business, communication, counseling, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, political science, psychology, public health sciences, and sociology.
Introduction to and in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Full-text articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, and a PRO/CON feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and a short "sidebar" round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Current issues, multiple perspectives. Each topic has an objective, unbiased overview, point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Topics include: censorship, human rights, medicine & ethics, media bias, and intelligent design.
Why Use Reference Resources?
Bush Library provides access to many online encyclopedias and dictionaries. By using with these resources you will:
Obtain reliable background information on your topic (e.g., person, event, theory, terminology, etc.)
Identify useful search termsto use when searching for book and article resources, and
Find citations to other works (e.g., books, articles) providing longer, more detailed coverage of the topic.
collection
