Overview
|
toolbar powered by Conduit
|
What is this?!
These are toolbars customized for your research here at Hamline. Simply click on one of the toolbars on this page to download--it only takes a few seconds. Once the download is complete, the toolbar will be installed to your browser's main toolbar. If you don't want it there all the time, you can hide it by clicking on View > Toolbars from your browser. Then, when you're ready to do more research, simply go back to View > Toolbars and click to turn it back on.
The toolbar above is the Bush Library Toolbar--it is a quick way to get to parts of our website that are the most useful for research in any subject.
The toolbars listed below are each designed to support research in a specific discipline. (At the point, there is not a toolbar for every subject.)
What can I do with it?
- Get instant access to Bush Library's databases without having to click through multiple web pages.
- Choose from a list of sources recommended specifically for research in your discipline.
- Do a Google search directly from the toolbar, or click on the Google logo to go to their main search page.
System Requirements:
- Windows Vista/XP/2000
- Other versions available: Firefox, Safari
Bush Library Toolbar
| toolbar powered by Conduit |
Navigate instantly to and from dozens of databases, websites, and library services using this toolbar. This one will be useful for anyone in any discipline, whether student, faculty, or staff. WE use it every day. Give it a try!
Click here to download
Links include: Encyclopedia Britannica Online, CLICnet, worldcat.org, ILLiad, the Library Guides table of contents and the Databases by Subject Page.
Anthropology Toolbar
| toolbar powered by Conduit |
Click here to download
Links include: AnthroSource, Weblinks and blogs from your professors!
Education Toolbar
| toolbar powered by Conduit |
Click here to download
Links include: Education Full Text, ERIC, the Encyclopedia of Education, Dissertation Abstracts, and the Education Research Guide.
English as a Second Language Toolbar
| toolbar powered by Conduit |
Click here to download
Links include: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, the Oxford English Dictionary Online, the International Encyclopedia of Linguistics, and the ESL Research Guide.
MFA in Writing Toolbar
| toolbar powered by Conduit |
Click here to download
Links include: CLICnet, worldcat.org, Literature Resource Center, Project Muse, and the Hamline Literary Magazine page.
MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults Toolbar
| toolbar powered by Conduit |
Click here to download
Links include: worldcat.org, the Essential Guide to Children's Books and Their Creators, the Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature, the Literature Resource Center, and Education Full Text. Also includes links to library and web resources that can help you do background research for your book.
Nonprofit Management Toolbar
| toolbar powered by Conduit |
Click here to download
Links include: CLICnet, worldcat.org, Business Source Premier, JSTOR, and Sage Journals Online. Also includes links to nonprofit-related websites.
Public Administration Toolbar
| toolbar powered by Conduit |
Click here to download
Links include: CLICnet, worldcat.org, CQ Researcher, JSTOR, Sage Journals Online, and Business Source Premier. Also includes links to the Policy Page, government and professional websites, and research guides for several public administration courses.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait