Contact the Library
Databases by Title: F - K
- Facts on File
A print resource providing a weekly digest of information published in newspapers. - FirstSearch
FirstSearch contains a selection of indexes arranged by topic area. Most indexes cover primarily journal articles; some indexes also index books, theses, and factual materials. Over 25 different indexes are available, with a limited number restricted to faculty use only. This service is available both on and off-campus. Contact the reference desk
(651-523-2375) for username and password information. None of the indexes contain full-text. - GenderWatch
This index is a full text database comprised of 175 periodicals and other publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch supports programs in business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more. - General Science Index
Covers nearly 300 core periodicals, including both popular and scholarly titles. The index covers a spectrum of scientific topics, such as: astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, earth science, health, mathematics, medicine, nutrition, oceanography, physics, and zoology. - GEOBASE (FirstSearch)
This index contains citations with abstracts covering worldwide literature in journals on geography, geology, ecology, international development, and their
related disciplines. Subject coverage includes cartography, climatology, energy, environment, geomorphology, hydrology, photogrammetry, sedimentology, geochemistry, geophysics, paleontology, petrology, volcanology, and much more. - Google Scholar
Google Scholar covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. You'll find works from a wide variety of academic publishers and professional societies, as well as scholarly article citations available across the web. Google Scholar may also include multiple versions of articles, including preprints. - Grove Music Online Grove Music Online has been the leading online resource for music research since its inception in 2001, a rich compendium of music scholarship offering the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd Edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd Edition (2001), as well as all subsequent updates and emendations.
- Guide to Social Science and Religion (in Periodical Literature)
his guide from publisher, National Periodical Library, indexes about 100 periodicals on social science and religion topics. Interdisciplinary subject/author index to periodical literature on issues of current significance in religion. - Hamline Law Library Online Collections
Link to the Law Library web site and the journal indexes which are available to Bush Library patrons. All indexes cover journal literature in the area of law and legal issues. Access for Hamline students NOT enrolled in our law school is limited to on campus use. - HeinOnline
Access Provided by the Hamline University Law Library.
HeinOnline is an ever-expanding, comprehensive, image-based collection of legal periodicals. - Highwire Library of Sciences and Medicine
This index covers over 342 journals, mostly in the areas of science and medicine, with a few in the social sciences; published by Highwire Press. Also indexed are the proceedings of the National Academy of Science. Some titles may be full-text. - Historical Minneapolis Tribune (ProQuest) The Minneapolis Tribune (1867-1922) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- HLAS Online
The Handbook is a selective annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, this multidisciplinary index alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities, adding over 5,000 bibliographic entries each year. - Humanities Index
Humanities Index contains citations to over 500 English-language periodicals in the areas of archaeology, classical studies, art, performing arts, philosophy, history, music, linguistics, literature and music. - Index of Economic Articles
Indexes current-year journal articles and essays taken from Festschriften, conference publications, proceedings, books, and 350+ research and scholarly journals. Limited to English language or to items that have been summarized in English. - Index to Book Reviews in the Humanities
Indexes several hundred humanities periodicals reviewing several thousand book titles each year. Book review entries arranged alphabetically by author. - Informe English Language Interface
An index of full text Hispanic Magazines. Search words can be entered in either the Spanish or English search interfaces and all results appear in Spanish. - Informe Spanish Language Interface
An index of full text Hispanic Magazines. Search words can be entered in either the Spanish or English search interfaces and all results appear in Spanish. - InfoTrac
InfoTrac is the name of the database service provider which serves up 10 databases provided through the Gale Group. - InfoTrac Junior Edition
An index of magazine, newspaper and reference content for middle school users. - InfoTrac Kids Edition
An index of magazine, newspaper and reference content for elementary school users. - InfoTrac Student Edition
An index of magazine, newspaper and reference content for high school users. - IngentaConnect
This service indexes journals from many different publishers and in many different subject areas. Access to the full-text of most articles is very limited in date range, and is available to only a select few titles.The Article Linker service found in most of our other indexes is not activated in this product. - International Bibliography of Social and Cultural Anthropology

- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences - Economics
Compiled by the British Library of Political & Economic Science of the London School of Economics & Political Science, this index provides citations of journals, books, book reviews, and chapters from edited volumes in the field of economics. - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences - Political Science
Indexes the information contained in Political Science journals and books. Coverage includes both core and specialized material from over 100 countries in more than 90 languages. Approximately 70% of the records are in English. - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences - Sociology

- International Index to Periodicals
International Index to Periodicals is an author and subject guide to the humanities and social sciences. - International Political Science Abstracts
Covers literature from major political science journals and yearbooks from around the world. Provides an abstract for each article listed. The abstracts are written in English or French and are taken directly from the journals. - IoP Electronic Journals (Institute of Physics)
Electronic only access to a set of 30 core IoP journals, plus access to Physics Education. - JSTOR
JSTOR contains a moving wall of back issues of 522 journals in full-text format. Generally the last 3-5 years of publication of each title are NOT included in this index. Bush Library subscribes to the Arts and Sciences collections I, II, and IV, the Complement, and the Language and Literature Collection. View a list of journal titles organized by subject area Collection I and Collection II, Collection IV, the Complement, and the Language and Literature Collection. - Junior Reference Collection
A cross-curricular database covering science, biographies, authors, multicultural topics, and people and places for users in grades 6-8. - Kids InfoBits
An index of magazine, newspaper and reference content for Kindergarten through 5th grade users using a visually graphic interface.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait