Jump To:
Anthropology 3570: Religion, Culture, and the State
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library Guide for ANTH/RELG 3570: Religion, Culture, and the State (Prof. Dusenbery, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library Guide for ANTH/RELG 3570: Religion, Culture, and the State (Prof. Dusenbery, spring 2013)
Business Administration by Amy Sheehan
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library databases, books and web sites supporting research in the area of business administration: management, marketing and finance.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library databases, books and web sites supporting research in the area of business administration: management, marketing and finance.
HSB: Faculty Guide to Bush Library
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
International Marketing Management
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in MBA8053 navigate the library resources and supports their research for the creation of an international marketing plan.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help students in MBA8053 navigate the library resources and supports their research for the creation of an international marketing plan.
Chemistry 3940 O'Donnell: Advanced Laboratory Techniques
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
This libguide is designed to help Chemistry 3940 students to navigate chemistry-related databases and WorldCat; to use RefWorks/Write-N-Cite tools to save citations and create paragraphs that include in-text citations; and to request items through ILLiad.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
This libguide is designed to help Chemistry 3940 students to navigate chemistry-related databases and WorldCat; to use RefWorks/Write-N-Cite tools to save citations and create paragraphs that include in-text citations; and to request items through ILLiad.
IMPACT FACTOR
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide summarizes a discussion of Impact Factor as it pertains to Chemistry journals.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide summarizes a discussion of Impact Factor as it pertains to Chemistry journals.
Communication 1100
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Library guide for Communication 1100: Introduction to Communication Studies (Prof. Corgan, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Library guide for Communication 1100: Introduction to Communication Studies (Prof. Corgan, fall 2012)
Poetry @ Bush Library
- Last Updated May 5, 2011
Our collection includes Hamline faculty, students, and alumni, the local Laurel Poetry Collective, poets from the Minnesota Voices Project, from India, the Middle East, Mexico, France, Greece...
- Last Updated May 5, 2011
Our collection includes Hamline faculty, students, and alumni, the local Laurel Poetry Collective, poets from the Minnesota Voices Project, from India, the Middle East, Mexico, France, Greece...
Portraits
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
A research guide to support students in Deborah Keenan's Spring 2012 course, Form and Vision in Poetry
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
A research guide to support students in Deborah Keenan's Spring 2012 course, Form and Vision in Poetry
Publishing Opportunities for Writers: Where Are They?
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
The intended audience is the writers in Hamline University's GLS programs, but is dedicated to writers everywhere--poets, novelists, essayists, etc. The books and online resources here will help you identify publisher/s for your work.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
The intended audience is the writers in Hamline University's GLS programs, but is dedicated to writers everywhere--poets, novelists, essayists, etc. The books and online resources here will help you identify publisher/s for your work.
Writing for Children and Young Adults
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Links to information about literature for children and young adults. Also includes resources for writers in this genre, in support of Hamline's MFA program in Writing for Children and Young Adults.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Links to information about literature for children and young adults. Also includes resources for writers in this genre, in support of Hamline's MFA program in Writing for Children and Young Adults.
Criminal Justice and Forensics
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Use this guide to start your research in Criminal Justice and Forensics.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Use this guide to start your research in Criminal Justice and Forensics.
WSTD 3500: Engendering Justice
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Library guide for Women's Studies 3500: Engendering Justice (Prof. C. Bell, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Library guide for Women's Studies 3500: Engendering Justice (Prof. C. Bell, fall 2012)
Diversity Resources @ Bush Library
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Use the resources on this website to add some perspective to your research. This guide is about diversity resources in general. For guides focussing on specific groups, see the Specialized Guides box (on the left).
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Use the resources on this website to add some perspective to your research. This guide is about diversity resources in general. For guides focussing on specific groups, see the Specialized Guides box (on the left).
Hmong in Minnesota
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Resources for Research on Topics Related to The Latehomecomer: A Hmong Family Memoir (Hamline's 2010 Common Read Book)
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Resources for Research on Topics Related to The Latehomecomer: A Hmong Family Memoir (Hamline's 2010 Common Read Book)
Middle East
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
This guide will help you navigate resources on the Middle East, such as using the databases, finding good web sites and finding books.
- Last Updated Nov 11, 2011
This guide will help you navigate resources on the Middle East, such as using the databases, finding good web sites and finding books.
HSB: Faculty Guide to Bush Library
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
Intermediate Microeconomics
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help students locate research tools and services which support their research proposal.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to help students locate research tools and services which support their research proposal.
International Economic Development
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in International Economic Development navigate appropriate economic resources.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in International Economic Development navigate appropriate economic resources.
Labor Economics
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in Labor Economics navigate appropriate economic resources
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in Labor Economics navigate appropriate economic resources
Senior Seminar in Economics 5860
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in Senior Seminar in Economics navigate appropriate economic resources.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in Senior Seminar in Economics navigate appropriate economic resources.
ENG 1110 20/Kostihova
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
ENG 1110 Beckham: Identity, Culture and Texts
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
ENG 1110 Colburn--Story and Identity
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, evaluating, and saving information from Hamline databases, online library catalogs, and public websites.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, evaluating, and saving information from Hamline databases, online library catalogs, and public websites.
ENG 1110 Gunn--Reading and Writing Texts (Occupy Movement)
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
ENG 1110 Marquette--Reading and Writing Texts
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
ENG 1110 McKain
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, evaluating, and saving information from Hamline databases, online library catalogs, and public websites.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, evaluating, and saving information from Hamline databases, online library catalogs, and public websites.
ENG 1110 Moorhead: Reading and Writing Texts
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
ENG 1110/Hueller--Spoofery, Satire and Social Justice
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, evaluating, and saving information from Hamline databases, online library catalogs, and public websites
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, evaluating, and saving information from Hamline databases, online library catalogs, and public websites
ENG 1110/J. Blezien Wekkin--Reading and Writing Texts (Social Identity)
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide provides resources for accessing, identifying, limiting, and saving information from Hamline databases and online library catalogs, as well as tools for evaluating websites.
ENG 3390 03/Elstrom Park
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Studies of writing that maintain (or subvert) the status quo, addressing particularly the influences of culture, gender, class, race, disability, and other categories that define identity and community. Anne Elstrom Park
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Studies of writing that maintain (or subvert) the status quo, addressing particularly the influences of culture, gender, class, race, disability, and other categories that define identity and community. Anne Elstrom Park
Eng. 1110-17 & 18: Arora
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Library guide for Eng. 1110-17 & 18: Writing and Reading Texts (Prof. Arora, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Library guide for Eng. 1110-17 & 18: Writing and Reading Texts (Prof. Arora, spring 2013)
English 1110-04: Elstrom Park
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Library Guide for the Research Paper Assignment (Prof. Elstrom Park, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Library Guide for the Research Paper Assignment (Prof. Elstrom Park, fall 2012)
English 1110-06 & 07: Rose
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Library Guide for Eng. 1110-06 & 07: Writing and Reading Texts (Prof. Rose, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Library Guide for Eng. 1110-06 & 07: Writing and Reading Texts (Prof. Rose, fall 2012)
English 1110-11: Holbrook
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library Guide for Eng. 1110-11: Writing and Reading Texts (Prof. Holbrook, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library Guide for Eng. 1110-11: Writing and Reading Texts (Prof. Holbrook, fall 2012)
Environmental Education
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will help you navigate some of the print or electronic resources Bush Library offers our Environmental Education students. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact the Reference Desk at 651.523.2375.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will help you navigate some of the print or electronic resources Bush Library offers our Environmental Education students. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact the Reference Desk at 651.523.2375.
HSB: Faculty Guide to Bush Library
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
Linking to Online Library Materials
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Learn how to create links to articles and books in databases. Put these links into Blackboard to provide your students with one-click access to scholarly content.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Learn how to create links to articles and books in databases. Put these links into Blackboard to provide your students with one-click access to scholarly content.
FYSEM Arnott: Yo Ho Ho and a Bottle of Rum!
- Last Updated Sep 23, 2010
Your Bush Library Research Guide for Yo Ho Ho and a Bottle of Rum!
- Last Updated Sep 23, 2010
Your Bush Library Research Guide for Yo Ho Ho and a Bottle of Rum!
FYSEM Berg: Thinking Globally
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research needs of students enrolled in FSEM 1010:08
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research needs of students enrolled in FSEM 1010:08
FYSEM Berkson: Resources or Relatives: The Ethical Status of Non-Human Animals
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Bush Library Research Guide for FYSEM 1010-13: Resources or Relatives: The Ethical Status of Non-Human Animals
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Bush Library Research Guide for FYSEM 1010-13: Resources or Relatives: The Ethical Status of Non-Human Animals
FYSEM Blezien: The Human-Animal Connection: An Interdisciplinary Exploration
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
~animal representation in literature, religion, and mythology~animal-assisted therapy~the emotional and physical health benefits of animal companionship~ human beliefs in conflict about the emotional lives of animals and animal rights~
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
~animal representation in literature, religion, and mythology~animal-assisted therapy~the emotional and physical health benefits of animal companionship~ human beliefs in conflict about the emotional lives of animals and animal rights~
FYSEM Burleson: The Enemy Within: Cancer and Its Controversies
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Bush Library Research Guide for FYSEM 1010-03: The Enemy Within: Cancer and Its Controversies
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Bush Library Research Guide for FYSEM 1010-03: The Enemy Within: Cancer and Its Controversies
FYSEM Burns: 1010-19
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library Guide for FYSEM 1010-19: What’s Her Story? (Prof. Burns, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library Guide for FYSEM 1010-19: What’s Her Story? (Prof. Burns, fall 2012)
FYSEM Embser-Herbert: 1010-14: Justice Denied: Wrongful Convictions in the United States
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide supporting FYSem 1010-14: Justice Denied: Wrongful Convictions in the United States (Prof. Embser-Herbert, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide supporting FYSem 1010-14: Justice Denied: Wrongful Convictions in the United States (Prof. Embser-Herbert, fall 2012)
FYSEM Gaetano: 1010-04: The Rhetorical Power of Humor
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for FYSEM 1010-04: The Rhetorical Power of Humor (Prof. Gaetano, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for FYSEM 1010-04: The Rhetorical Power of Humor (Prof. Gaetano, fall 2012)
FYSEM Greene: On Wings of Song
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Bush Library Research Guide for FYSEM 1010-15: On Wings of Song
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Bush Library Research Guide for FYSEM 1010-15: On Wings of Song
FYSem Gustafson: Exploring Nonprofit Careers and Social Change Initiatives
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
FYSEM Hanson: Fluke or System Failure: American Law & the West Memphis Three
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This libguide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library library catalogs and databases; access books and full-text articles; request items; distinguish between popular and scholarly articles; and find useful information on the web.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This libguide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library library catalogs and databases; access books and full-text articles; request items; distinguish between popular and scholarly articles; and find useful information on the web.
FYSEM Hudson: Elections through the Looking Glass
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This library guide is designed to help students navigate Bush Library's home page and catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; limit searches; evaluate websites; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This library guide is designed to help students navigate Bush Library's home page and catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; limit searches; evaluate websites; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
FYSEM Kostihova: King Arthur and the Axis of Evil
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
"If King Arthur never existed, why is his ‘history’ alive and well in contemporary American consciousness?" Marcela Kostihova
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
"If King Arthur never existed, why is his ‘history’ alive and well in contemporary American consciousness?" Marcela Kostihova
FYSEM McKeage: Sustainable Food Systems
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research needs of students enrolled in FSEM 1010:UM
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide is designed to support the research needs of students enrolled in FSEM 1010:UM
FYSEM Morgan: Science vs. the Paranormal
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This library guide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library website, including the library catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; limit searches; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
This library guide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library website, including the library catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; limit searches; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
FYSEM Myster: 1010 01: Forensic Science and the CSI Effect
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This libguide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library library catalogs and databases; access books and full-text articles; request items; distinguish between popular and scholarly articles; and find useful information on the web
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This libguide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library library catalogs and databases; access books and full-text articles; request items; distinguish between popular and scholarly articles; and find useful information on the web
FYSEM Olson--Factual Fictions/Mythical Realities
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This library guide is designed to help students navigate Bush Library's home page and catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; limit searches; evaluate websites; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This library guide is designed to help students navigate Bush Library's home page and catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; limit searches; evaluate websites; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
FYSEM Parritz: 1010-26: Mental Illness Across Time and Culture
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Library Guide for FYSEM 1010-06: Mental Illness Across Time and Culture (Prof. Parritz, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Library Guide for FYSEM 1010-06: Mental Illness Across Time and Culture (Prof. Parritz, fall 2012)
FYSem Reynolds: Black & White to Color: Race & Ethnicity in American Film
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
FYSEM Richtsmeier: 1010-16: (Re)reading the Holocaust: History, Modern Memory and Identity
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for FYSEM 1010-16: (Re)reading the Holocaust (Prof. Richtsmeier, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for FYSEM 1010-16: (Re)reading the Holocaust (Prof. Richtsmeier, fall 2012)
FYSEM Rundquist--Hamline Engineering
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This library guide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library website, including the library catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; limit searches; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This library guide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library website, including the library catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; limit searches; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
FYSEM Shaw: The Nature of Chance and Chance in Nature
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
This libguide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library website, including the library catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
This libguide is designed to help students navigate the Bush Library website, including the library catalogs; access database resources; save citations; request items; and distinguish between popular and scholarly articles.
FYSEM Snyder: Wall Street Journal
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in FSEM 1010:01 The Wall Street Journal: It's Much More than Money
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in FSEM 1010:01 The Wall Street Journal: It's Much More than Money
FYSEM Steinbach 1020-09: Vampires
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Library guide for FYSEM 1020-09: Vampires (Prof. Steinbach, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Library guide for FYSEM 1020-09: Vampires (Prof. Steinbach, fall 2012)
FYSEM Victorin-Vangerud: The Great World House: Creating Interfaith Community
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Bush Library Guide for FYSEM 1010-20, The Great World House.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Bush Library Guide for FYSEM 1010-20, The Great World House.
Anthropology 3570: Religion, Culture, and the State
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library Guide for ANTH/RELG 3570: Religion, Culture, and the State (Prof. Dusenbery, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library Guide for ANTH/RELG 3570: Religion, Culture, and the State (Prof. Dusenbery, spring 2013)
Global Studies 1920
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Library guide for GLOB 1920: Introduction to Global Studies II (Prof. DeVriese, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Library guide for GLOB 1920: Introduction to Global Studies II (Prof. DeVriese, spring 2013)
Global Studies 3980: Human Rights in a Globalized World
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Library guide for GLOB 3980: Human Rights in a Globalized World (Prof. DeVriese, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Library guide for GLOB 3980: Human Rights in a Globalized World (Prof. DeVriese, spring 2013)
History 3760-01: Continuities of Empire
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Library guide for Topics in the History of Imperialism: Continuities of Empire (Prof. Bjork, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Library guide for Topics in the History of Imperialism: Continuities of Empire (Prof. Bjork, fall 2012)
History 3960-02: Topics in Comparative History: Torture and State Terror
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library guide for History 3960-02: Torture and State Terror (Prof. Bjork, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library guide for History 3960-02: Torture and State Terror (Prof. Bjork, spring 2013)
United Nations
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Research the United Nations, and country-information here!
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Research the United Nations, and country-information here!
Government: The State and Local Level
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Links to help you locate state and local government agencies. Also includes links to professional and other organizations, which can be excellent sources of policy information.
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Links to help you locate state and local government agencies. Also includes links to professional and other organizations, which can be excellent sources of policy information.
Policy Page
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
History 3010: Historical Methodolgy
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Library guide for History 3010: Historical Methodology (Prof. Steinbach, summer 2013)
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Library guide for History 3010: Historical Methodology (Prof. Steinbach, summer 2013)
History 3760-01: Continuities of Empire
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Library guide for Topics in the History of Imperialism: Continuities of Empire (Prof. Bjork, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Library guide for Topics in the History of Imperialism: Continuities of Empire (Prof. Bjork, fall 2012)
History 3880-02: Topics in the History of War: Europe and World War II
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library guide for History 3880-02: Europe and World War II (Prof. Mazis, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library guide for History 3880-02: Europe and World War II (Prof. Mazis, spring 2013)
History 3960-02: Topics in Comparative History: Torture and State Terror
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library guide for History 3960-02: Torture and State Terror (Prof. Bjork, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library guide for History 3960-02: Torture and State Terror (Prof. Bjork, spring 2013)
History 3980: Special Topics: Victorian Britain
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Library guide for History 3980: Special Topics: Victorian Britain (Prof. Steinbach, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Library guide for History 3980: Special Topics: Victorian Britain (Prof. Steinbach, fall 2012)
Legal Studies
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide will help Legal Studies students to navigate the Bush Memorial Library Home Page; to request items through Interlibrary Loan; save citations in RefWorks; and to perform effective searches in CLICnet, WorldCat Local, and pertinent databases.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide will help Legal Studies students to navigate the Bush Memorial Library Home Page; to request items through Interlibrary Loan; save citations in RefWorks; and to perform effective searches in CLICnet, WorldCat Local, and pertinent databases.
Essay
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
Library resources to support reading, researching, and writing essays.
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
Library resources to support reading, researching, and writing essays.
Portraits
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
A research guide to support students in Deborah Keenan's Spring 2012 course, Form and Vision in Poetry
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
A research guide to support students in Deborah Keenan's Spring 2012 course, Form and Vision in Poetry
Nonprofit Management
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to books, databases and websites supporting research in the area of nonprofit managment.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to books, databases and websites supporting research in the area of nonprofit managment.
Social Demographics
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2010
Resources to support research for the HSB course, Social Demographics.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2010
Resources to support research for the HSB course, Social Demographics.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
This research guide is designed to assist students and/or faculty in their research in the area of Philosophy.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
This research guide is designed to assist students and/or faculty in their research in the area of Philosophy.
Government: The State and Local Level
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Links to help you locate state and local government agencies. Also includes links to professional and other organizations, which can be excellent sources of policy information.
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Links to help you locate state and local government agencies. Also includes links to professional and other organizations, which can be excellent sources of policy information.
Policy Page
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
Social Demographics
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2010
Resources to support research for the HSB course, Social Demographics.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2010
Resources to support research for the HSB course, Social Demographics.
International Organizations
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide should be used by students enrolled in PSCI 3550 to help them with their World Profile assignment and other research assignments.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide should be used by students enrolled in PSCI 3550 to help them with their World Profile assignment and other research assignments.
Political Research and Analysis
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in Political Research and Analysis locate and evaluate primary and secondary literature for use in their preliminary research assignment.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in Political Research and Analysis locate and evaluate primary and secondary literature for use in their preliminary research assignment.
United Nations
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Research the United Nations, and country-information here!
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Research the United Nations, and country-information here!
Government: The State and Local Level
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Links to help you locate state and local government agencies. Also includes links to professional and other organizations, which can be excellent sources of policy information.
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Links to help you locate state and local government agencies. Also includes links to professional and other organizations, which can be excellent sources of policy information.
HSB: Faculty Guide to Bush Library
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
Policy Page
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Databases, websites and more to support research in public administration: management, policy research, finance, cities, government and politics.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Databases, websites and more to support research in public administration: management, policy research, finance, cities, government and politics.
Social Demographics
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2010
Resources to support research for the HSB course, Social Demographics.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2010
Resources to support research for the HSB course, Social Demographics.
Anthropology 3570: Religion, Culture, and the State
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library Guide for ANTH/RELG 3570: Religion, Culture, and the State (Prof. Dusenbery, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library Guide for ANTH/RELG 3570: Religion, Culture, and the State (Prof. Dusenbery, spring 2013)
REL 3400: Contemporary Issues in Christian Ethics
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
Bush Library Research Guide for REL:3400: Contemporary Issues in Christian Ethics
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
Bush Library Research Guide for REL:3400: Contemporary Issues in Christian Ethics
Business Administration by Amy Sheehan
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library databases, books and web sites supporting research in the area of business administration: management, marketing and finance.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library databases, books and web sites supporting research in the area of business administration: management, marketing and finance.
Government: The State and Local Level
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Links to help you locate state and local government agencies. Also includes links to professional and other organizations, which can be excellent sources of policy information.
- Last Updated Dec 8, 2011
Links to help you locate state and local government agencies. Also includes links to professional and other organizations, which can be excellent sources of policy information.
HSB: Faculty Guide to Bush Library
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
One-stop-shopping for HSB Faculty. Information on Hamline's collection (books, journals, dvds, and databases), training (for students and faculty), and ordering process. Also includes the Library Toolkit--tools you can embed into your Blackboard course.
International Economic Development
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in International Economic Development navigate appropriate economic resources.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in International Economic Development navigate appropriate economic resources.
Labor Economics
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in Labor Economics navigate appropriate economic resources
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students enrolled in Labor Economics navigate appropriate economic resources
Nonprofit Management
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to books, databases and websites supporting research in the area of nonprofit managment.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to books, databases and websites supporting research in the area of nonprofit managment.
Policy Page
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Databases, websites and more to support research in public administration: management, policy research, finance, cities, government and politics.
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Databases, websites and more to support research in public administration: management, policy research, finance, cities, government and politics.
Social Demographics
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2010
Resources to support research for the HSB course, Social Demographics.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2010
Resources to support research for the HSB course, Social Demographics.
The Policy Page
Links to organizations addressing policy issues: think tanks; gov't agencies; and nonprofit organizations.
Links to organizations addressing policy issues: think tanks; gov't agencies; and nonprofit organizations.
Educ. 3150: Schools & Society
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for Education 3150: Schools and Society
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for Education 3150: Schools and Society
Education
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Welcome School of Education students. This guide will help you navigate some of the resources Bush Library offers online and /or in person.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Welcome School of Education students. This guide will help you navigate some of the resources Bush Library offers online and /or in person.
Environmental Education
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will help you navigate some of the print or electronic resources Bush Library offers our Environmental Education students. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact the Reference Desk at 651.523.2375.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide will help you navigate some of the print or electronic resources Bush Library offers our Environmental Education students. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact the Reference Desk at 651.523.2375.
ESL
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
This guide will help you navigate some of the print or electronic resources Bush Library offers our SLTL students. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact the Reference Desk at 651.523.2375.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
This guide will help you navigate some of the print or electronic resources Bush Library offers our SLTL students. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact the Reference Desk at 651.523.2375.
Literacy
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Welcome School of Education students. This guide will help you navigate some of the resources Bush Library offers online and /or in person.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Welcome School of Education students. This guide will help you navigate some of the resources Bush Library offers online and /or in person.
Locating Lesson Plans
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Research guide to help education students, both graduate and undergraduate, locate examples of lesson plans for any subject area or discipline.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Research guide to help education students, both graduate and undergraduate, locate examples of lesson plans for any subject area or discipline.
Research
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This tutorial is designed to familiarize patrons with the research process and some Bush Library's resources.
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This tutorial is designed to familiarize patrons with the research process and some Bush Library's resources.
Social Justice 1100: Introduction to Issues in Social Justice
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Library guide for SOCJ 1100: Introduction to Issues in Social Justice (Prof. DeVriese, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Library guide for SOCJ 1100: Introduction to Issues in Social Justice (Prof. DeVriese, spring 2013)
Sociology
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Start here to find library information for Sociology papers and projects!
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Start here to find library information for Sociology papers and projects!
Criminal Justice and Forensics
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Use this guide to start your research in Criminal Justice and Forensics.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Use this guide to start your research in Criminal Justice and Forensics.
Sociology
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Start here to find library information for Sociology papers and projects!
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Start here to find library information for Sociology papers and projects!
Sociology 1120: Social Problems
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for the Research Project Assignment (Prof. Kandaras, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for the Research Project Assignment (Prof. Kandaras, fall 2012)
Sociology 5960: Senior Seminar
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for Sociology 5960: Senior Seminar (Prof. LeCount, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library guide for Sociology 5960: Senior Seminar (Prof. LeCount, spring 2013)
Evaluating Websites
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Guide to evaluating websites for papers, presentations, and other projects.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Guide to evaluating websites for papers, presentations, and other projects.
HUSA - Staff Resources
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
This collection of books has been brought to you by HUSA (Hamline University Staff Association)
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
This collection of books has been brought to you by HUSA (Hamline University Staff Association)
Information Literacy at Bush Library
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Bush Library has taken a leadership role at our university in assessing information literacy compentencies.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Bush Library has taken a leadership role at our university in assessing information literacy compentencies.
Job Outlook Resources
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
National and State web resources for determining job outlook projections.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
National and State web resources for determining job outlook projections.
Plagiarism: A How NOT to Guide
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2011
What it is, why you should care, and how to avoid it.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2011
What it is, why you should care, and how to avoid it.
Poetry @ Bush Library
- Last Updated May 5, 2011
Our collection includes Hamline faculty, students, and alumni, the local Laurel Poetry Collective, poets from the Minnesota Voices Project, from India, the Middle East, Mexico, France, Greece...
- Last Updated May 5, 2011
Our collection includes Hamline faculty, students, and alumni, the local Laurel Poetry Collective, poets from the Minnesota Voices Project, from India, the Middle East, Mexico, France, Greece...
Policy Page
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Links to reports and statistics sources from think tanks, local, state and federal government agencies, and professional organizations.
Publishing Opportunities for Writers: Where Are They?
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
The intended audience is the writers in Hamline University's GLS programs, but is dedicated to writers everywhere--poets, novelists, essayists, etc. The books and online resources here will help you identify publisher/s for your work.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
The intended audience is the writers in Hamline University's GLS programs, but is dedicated to writers everywhere--poets, novelists, essayists, etc. The books and online resources here will help you identify publisher/s for your work.
Scholarly vs. Popular
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
Provides tips for determining whether an article is considered scholarly or popular .
- Last Updated Sep 8, 2010
Provides tips for determining whether an article is considered scholarly or popular .
Theatre 1230: Acting I
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library Guide for Theatre 1230: Acting I (Prof. Kehoe, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Library Guide for Theatre 1230: Acting I (Prof. Kehoe, spring 2013)
Evaluating Websites
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Guide to evaluating websites for papers, presentations, and other projects.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Guide to evaluating websites for papers, presentations, and other projects.
Web Site Analysis
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2010
Use this guide to help you use critical observation and thinking to analyze the worth of web sites.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2010
Use this guide to help you use critical observation and thinking to analyze the worth of web sites.
WSTD 1010: Foundations of Women's Studies
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Library resources guide for WSTD 1010-01: Foundations of Women's Studies (Prof. C. Bell, spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Library resources guide for WSTD 1010-01: Foundations of Women's Studies (Prof. C. Bell, spring 2013)
WSTD 3500: Engendering Justice
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Library guide for Women's Studies 3500: Engendering Justice (Prof. C. Bell, fall 2012)
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Library guide for Women's Studies 3500: Engendering Justice (Prof. C. Bell, fall 2012)
World Online
This web page came about partly because of 9/11. Since that day, it has become even more important for Americans to learn about the world of which we are a part. The goal of this page is to provide links to information from and about the countries of the
This web page came about partly because of 9/11. Since that day, it has become even more important for Americans to learn about the world of which we are a part. The goal of this page is to provide links to information from and about the countries of the
