About the Library

People

Library Leadership

Terry Metz

Terry Metz

University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2160
Email: tmetz01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 103

Amy Sheehan

Amy Sheehan

Associate University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2193
Email: asheehan@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 106

Research Guides
Liaison to:
  • Anthropology
  • Business

Frances Singh

Frances Singh

Head of Resource and Acquisition Management
Phone: (651) 523-2635
Email: fsingh@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 105

Central Service Desk

General number: (651) 523-2373
Meredith Gillies

Meredith Gillies

ILL/CSD Coordinator
Phone: (651) 523-2392
Email: mgillies01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library Central Service Desk

Interlibrary Loan

Meredith Gillies

Meredith Gillies

ILL/CSD Coordinator
Phone: (651) 523-2392
Email: mgillies01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library Central Service Desk

Research & Instruction

Research Desk:


Kate Borowske

Kate Borowske

Research & Instruction Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2442
Email: kborowske@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102

Research Guides
Virtual office hours:
Liaison to:
  • Art
  • Creative Writing
  • Digital Media Arts
  • Music
  • Nonprofit Management
  • Public Administration

Siobhan DiZio

Siobhan DiZio

Research & Instruction Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2725
Email: sdizio01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102C

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Chemistry
  • Criminal Justice and Forensic Science
  • English
  • Legal Studies
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Religion

Kimberly Feilmeyer

Kimberly Feilmeyer

Research & Instruction Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2977
Email: kfeilmeyer@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102D

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Communication Studies
  • Conflict Studies
  • East Asian Studies
  • Global Studies
  • History
  • Latin American Studies
  • Modern Languages
  • Psychology
  • Social Justice
  • Sociology
  • Theatre Arts
  • Women's Studies

Kristofer Scheid

Kristofer Scheid

Research & Instruction Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2698
Email: kscheid@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102B

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Education
  • Exercise Science
  • Health Sciences
  • Philosophy
  • Physical Education
  • Social Studies

Amy Sheehan

Amy Sheehan

Associate University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2193
Email: asheehan@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 106

Research Guides
Liaison to:
  • Anthropology
  • Business

Louann Terveer

Louann Terveer

Research & Instruction Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2157
Email: lterveer01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102B

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Biochemistry and Biology
  • Business
  • Environmental Studies
  • Political Science

Olivia Hedlund

Olivia Hedlund

Part-time Librarian
Email: ohedlund01@hamline.edu

 
 

Mary Sue Lovett

Mary Sue Lovett

Part-time Librarian
Email: mlovett@hamline.edu

 
 

Michael O'Sullivan

Michael O'Sullivan

Part-time Librarian
Email: mosullivan@hamline.edu

Research Guides
 

Resource & Acquisition Management

Frances Singh

Frances Singh

Head of Resource and Acquisition Management
Phone: (651) 523-2635
Email: fsingh@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 105

Carmen Aslesen

Carmen Aslesen

Catalog/Metadata Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2117
Email: caslesen01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 130

Kim Salzer

Kim Salzer

Acquisitions & Reserves Specialist
Phone: (651) 523-2044
Email: ksalzer01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 130

Library Systems

Jon Neilson

Jon Neilson

Systems Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2976
Email: jneilson01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102D