About the Library

People

General Contact Info.

Main Number: (651) 523-2373

Reference: (651) 523-2375

Circulation: (651) 523-2374

Library Staff by Department

Administration

Staff Phone Email Office
Terry Metz
University Librarian
(651) 523-2160 tmetz01@hamline.edu Bush Library 103
Amy Sheehan
Interim Director & Academic Librarian
(651) 523-2193 asheehan@hamline.edu Bush Library 106

Circulation

Circulation Desk: (651) 523-2374

Staff Phone Email Office
Selva Palani
Interim Access and Circulation Services Librarian
(651) 523-2086 spalani01@hamline.edu Bush Library Circulation Desk

Reference & Instruction

Reference Desk: (651) 523-2375, bushref@hamline.edu

Staff Phone Email Office
Kate Borowske
Reference & Instruction Librarian
(651) 523-2442 kborowske@hamline.edu Bush Library 102
Siobhan DiZio
Reference & Instruction Librarian
(651) 523-2725 sdizio01@hamline.edu Bush Library 102C
Kimberly Feilmeyer
Reference & Instruction Librarian
(651) 523-2977 kfeilmeyer@hamline.edu Bush Library 102D
Kristofer Scheid
Reference & Instruction Librarian
(651) 523-2698 kscheid@hamline.edu Bush Library 102B
Louann Terveer
Reference & Instruction Librarian
(651) 523-2157 lterveer@hamline.edu Bush Library 102E
Olivia Hedlund
Part-time Reference Librarian
  ohedlund01@hamline.edu  
Mary Sue Lovett
Part-time Reference Librarian
  mlovett@hamline.edu  
Michael O'Sullivan
Part-time Reference Librarian
  mosullivan@hamline.edu  

Technical Services

Staff Phone Email Office
Frances Singh
Head of Technical Services
(651) 523-2635 fsingh@hamline.edu Bush Library 105
Carmen Aslesen
Cataloger
(651) 523-2117 caslesen01@hamline.edu Bush Library 130
Kim Salzer
Acquisitions & Reserves Specialist
(651) 523-2044 ksalzer01@hamline.edu Bush Library 130

Library Systems

Staff Phone Email Office
Jon Neilson
Systems Librarian
(651) 523-2976 jneilson01@hamline.edu Bush Library 102D

Interlibrary Loan

Staff Phone Email Office
Gail Peloquin
ILL Coordinator
(651) 523-2392 gpeloquin@hamline.edu Bush Library 130

Library Liaisons by School or Department

Every department and school on campus has a librarian assigned who will assist with collection-building and training in support of students' work in your courses. Your liaison is your point-of-contact with Bush Library.

Dept or Program Liaison
Anthropology Amy Sheehan
651-523-2193
Art Kate Borowske
651-523-2442
Biochemistry and Biology Louann Terveer
651-523-2157
Business Louann Terveer 651-523-2157
Amy Sheehan 651-523-2193
Chemistry Siobhan DiZio
651-523-2725
Communication Studies Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Creative Writing Kate Borowske
651-523-2442
Criminal Justice and Forensic Science Siobhan DiZio
651-523-2725
Digital Media Arts Kate Borowske
651-523-2442
East Asian Studies Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Education Kristofer Scheid
651-523-2698
English Siobhan DiZio
651-523-2725
Environmental Studies Louann Terveer
651-523-2157
Exercise Science Kristofer Scheid
651-523-2698
Global Studies Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Health Sciences Kristofer Scheid
651-523-2698
History Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Latin American Studies Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Legal Studies Siobhan DiZio
651-523-2725
Mathematics Siobhan DiZio
651-523-2725
Modern Languages Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Music Kate Borowske
651-523-2442
Nonprofit Management Kate Borowske
651-523-2442
Philosophy Kristofer Scheid
651-523-2698
Physical Education Kristofer Scheid
651-523-2698
Physics Siobhan DiZio
651-523-2725
Political Science Louann Terveer
651-523-2157
Psychology Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Public Administration Kate Borowske
651-523-2442
Religion Siobhan DiZio
651-523-2725
Social Justice Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Social Studies Kristofer Scheid
651-523-2698
Sociology Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Theatre Arts Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977
Women's Studies Kimberly Feilmeyer
651-523-2977