About the Library

People

Library Leadership

Terry Metz

Terry Metz

University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2160
Email: tmetz01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 103

Amy Sheehan

Amy Sheehan

Associate University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2193
Email: asheehan@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 106

Research Guides
Liaison to:
  • Anthropology
  • Business

Frances Singh

Frances Singh

Head of Resource and Acquisition Management
Phone: (651) 523-2635
Email: fsingh@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 105

Research & Instruction

Research Desk:


Siobhan DiZio

Siobhan DiZio

Copyright Services Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2725
Email: sdizio01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102C

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Art & Art History
  • Chemistry
  • Criminal Justice and Forensic Science
  • English
  • Legal Studies
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Religion

Kimberly Feilmeyer

Kimberly Feilmeyer

Information Literacy & Collection Development Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2977
Email: kfeilmeyer@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102A

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Communication Studies
  • Conflict Studies
  • East Asian Studies
  • Global Studies
  • History
  • Latin American Studies
  • Middle East Studies
  • Modern Languages
  • Non-Profit Management
  • Public Administration
  • Social Justice
  • Sociology
  • Theatre Arts & Dance
  • Women's Studies

Kristofer Scheid

Kristofer Scheid

Learning Environments Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2698
Email: kscheid@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102B

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
SelectedWorks Profile
Liaison to:
  • Education
  • Exercise Science
  • Health Sciences
  • Philosophy
  • Physical Education
  • Political Science
  • Social Studies

Amy Sheehan

Amy Sheehan

Associate University Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2193
Email: asheehan@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 106

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
Liaison to:
  • Anthropology
  • Creative Writing
  • Digital Media Arts
  • Music
  • Psychology

Louann Terveer

Louann Terveer

Scholarly Communications & Digital Initiatives Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2157
Email: lterveer01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102E

Research Guides
Schedule an appointment
SelectedWorks Profile
Liaison to:
  • Biochemistry and Biology
  • Business & Economics
  • Environmental Studies

Mary Sue Lovett

Mary Sue Lovett

Research Mentoring Librarian
Email: mlovett@hamline.edu

 
 

Central Service Desk

General number: (651) 523-2373
Meredith Gillies

Meredith Gillies

ILL/CSD Coordinator
Phone: (651) 523-2392
Email: mgillies01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library Central Service Desk

Interlibrary Loan

Meredith Gillies

Meredith Gillies

ILL/CSD Coordinator
Phone: (651) 523-2392
Email: mgillies01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library Central Service Desk

Resource & Acquisition Management

Frances Singh

Frances Singh

Head of Resource and Acquisition Management
Phone: (651) 523-2635
Email: fsingh@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 105

Kim Salzer

Kim Salzer

Acquisitions & Reserves Specialist
Phone: (651) 523-2044
Email: ksalzer01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 130

Virtual Services

Carmen Aslesen

William Straub

Virtual Services Librarian
Phone: (651) 523-2976
Email: wstraub01@hamline.edu
Office: Bush Library 102D